We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We have wonderful memories of our stay at Angie's B&B....Angie and Chris made us feel completely welcome and at ease....We loved the gracious house, expertly decorated with lots of antiques....The gardens, yard and porch are inviting....The room was quiet and comfortable....Breakfast was delicious....Conversations with Angie and her guests were delightful....It certainly was far superior to staying in a hotel....We will return some day!....S&P

Room Tip: Which floor is the room will be on? Is the bathroom private? What is the size of the bed? One bed was high and required a step-stool.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r0bape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were thrilled with the service we got at Angie's. The one on one with Angie, the owner and her daughter was great, we felt like family. The breakfasts that she cooked were wonderful, she even asked if we had any special dietary needs.
We were the only guests, yet we were treated with attention and kindness from the moment we arrived until we checked out.
If you like old homes with amazing charm in the historic district of Wilmington, this is your place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We just left our new friends, and had to share our experience. Angie and Chris, the owners, are lovely, friendly, kind, and generous. We shared their home for the past three days and had the best, most peaceful sleep we've had in some time. Breakfast, cooked to order each morning, was delicious. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dobbsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Angie is the most welcoming hostess that you could ever want to meet. Her Greek heritage, love of hospitality and great food makes this feel like home away from home. She is a caring other mother. The furnishings throughout the home are interesting, and speaks to the history of the area. The parlors are comfortable, well appointed, and are great for sitting and reading.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the house are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We wanted to celebrate our one year anniversary at a quaint B&B and boy did we pick the right one. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and were more than happy to accomidate our late hour. Angie greeted us at the door and we felt like we visiting a long lost aunt. She is funny and down to earth and let us pick our room as we were the only guests staying Saturday & Sunday. Angie brought us champaign, fruit and a cheese tray when she found out it was our anniversary. She was full of fun stories and we enjoyed listening to her tell us so many fun stories of her family and her life. She made us breakfast Sunday morning at the hour of our choosing and it was fantastic. She told us what to visit and where to go and she was right on. She owns a restaurant that is open Mon-Sat, Chris's Restaurant and gave us the option of going there Monday morning. The greek omlet was the best my husband had ever had and I loved the pancakes. We enjoyed our stay so much it was hard to leave. Angie and her family are so warm and outgoing they would give you shirt of their back. They are truly one of the nicest families we have ever met. We plan on keeping in touch and if you get a chance to go to Wilmington, stay with Angie, it will be an adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123lynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews