We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were thrilled with the service we got at Angie's. The one on one with Angie, the owner and her daughter was great, we felt like family. The breakfasts that she cooked were wonderful, she even asked if we had any special dietary needs.
We were the only guests, yet we were treated with attention and kindness from the moment we arrived until we checked out.
If you like old homes with amazing charm in the historic district of Wilmington, this is your place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We just left our new friends, and had to share our experience. Angie and Chris, the owners, are lovely, friendly, kind, and generous. We shared their home for the past three days and had the best, most peaceful sleep we've had in some time. Breakfast, cooked to order each morning, was delicious. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dobbsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Angie is the most welcoming hostess that you could ever want to meet. Her Greek heritage, love of hospitality and great food makes this feel like home away from home. She is a caring other mother. The furnishings throughout the home are interesting, and speaks to the history of the area. The parlors are comfortable, well appointed, and are great for sitting and reading.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the house are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We wanted to celebrate our one year anniversary at a quaint B&B and boy did we pick the right one. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and were more than happy to accomidate our late hour. Angie greeted us at the door and we felt like we visiting a long lost aunt. She is funny and down to earth and let us pick our room as we were the only guests staying Saturday & Sunday. Angie brought us champaign, fruit and a cheese tray when she found out it was our anniversary. She was full of fun stories and we enjoyed listening to her tell us so many fun stories of her family and her life. She made us breakfast Sunday morning at the hour of our choosing and it was fantastic. She told us what to visit and where to go and she was right on. She owns a restaurant that is open Mon-Sat, Chris's Restaurant and gave us the option of going there Monday morning. The greek omlet was the best my husband had ever had and I loved the pancakes. We enjoyed our stay so much it was hard to leave. Angie and her family are so warm and outgoing they would give you shirt of their back. They are truly one of the nicest families we have ever met. We plan on keeping in touch and if you get a chance to go to Wilmington, stay with Angie, it will be an adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123lynnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights while house hunting for an upcoming move. This was our first bed and breakfast. What a great experience we had. Angie and her daughter Eppy are the ultimate hosts and great people. They welcomed us into their home and made us feel welcome. Full of knowledge about the town of Wilmington and surrounding areas. After 4 days we fell like we have some great new lifelong friends in Wilmington.

The house was warn and inviting, full of history and charm. Beautiful chandeliers, hardwood floors, and the wonderful creaking floors of a turn of century home. Room was comfortable with a private bath. Angie is a wonderful cook. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Some of the best ham I have ever tasted. Fresh fruit and great coffee.

To say thoroughly enjoyed our stay is an understatement. Go, enjoy and have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews