We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty and malodorous - won't be back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dirty and malodorous - won't be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I will give credit where credit is due. The exterior of the building and the front lobby is very appealing. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. But we were very disappointed with the odor in the room and the dirty bathroom. Love the city of Wilmington, but we won't be booking a room with this establishment on Market Street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    15
    10
    47
See reviews for
46
23
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were going to a wedding in Wilmington and didn't want to spend a fortune. Well the price was great, and the room was wonderful. It was clean and everything worked great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was free breakfast every morning (waffles and fresh fruit). There is a picnic area with grills and tables and a great pool, (come on in the water is wonderful) I didn't find anything to complain about. There were no pests or bugs that I saw and the other people at the hotel were just families like mine. This hotel is family friendly and we had no problems at all. We were traveling with my 3 pre teen grand daughters and they had a wonderful time. ( the pool ). It is close to just about everything, and I will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunspotbaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates! stayed here on a visit to the US and would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

not only is the place run down, but it is managed poorly; the new (in the past year) owners have a manager named neal who is just terrible; he doesn't care about losing long time and loyal customers; i used to stay here 40+ nights a year; i stuck with them during renovations and all the excuses; there is a lovely front desk person, rachel, who bends over backwards to give good customer service, but the new, young, insensitive and uncaring evening staff and that manager named neal, well, all i can say is that i WOULD NOT stay there again; their attitude about customer service is HORRIBLE and it is in an area filled with competitors who seem very pleasant and glad to have a new account that will stay 40+ nights a year!!!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY THERE-thats the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stumister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

the hotel staff was rude. they overcharged me by taking cash payments and also charging my credit card. the room was dirty and smelled of smoke. there was a large presence of drug trafficking in the parking area at night. stay away as far as you can!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,199 - ₹ 5,446
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing