We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$ 192
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Suites(Wilmington)
US$ 225
US$ 174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Riverwalk(Wilmington)
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandas(Wilmington)
US$ 246
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
94
70
42
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
70
42
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesboiled eggsroom was cleanquiet locationwaffle housecomplimentary breakfastwrightsville beacha wonderful staytargetpetcerealfurniturewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I was very nervous about staying here because of some of the reviews it had gotten but, it was a recommendation from the fire college so we bit. But once here I must say not the nice main street hotel but the staff has been very friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice, beds a little hard for my liking but overall its a nice place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baxley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaToya L, Guest Liaison at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you give us a try and that we met your needs. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The Jameson is usually my go-to hotel when I come back home (Wilmington is my hometown). And it's always reasonably priced. It's in a great location; right in the middle of downtown and Wrightsville beach. About 10 minutes in both directions. The Waffle House is right next door so perfectly positioned for those drunken, hungry, late nights. Also, its within walking distance of the Target across the street, and the Walmart not even a quarter of a mile up the street. Any time I've stayed, the rooms have always been clean, and the staff nice. The beds could be better though. Not the most comfortable in the world but they work lol

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. More privacy because your window is facing the woods.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylarr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaToya L, Guest Liaison at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you are a returning guest, that makes us happy that you choose us each time. We are so pleased that we always rise to the challenge when you stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff was unwilling to make reasonable exception even prior to check-in. Policies are like that of a motel /pay by the hour establishment.

Reservation was made for a two night stay. If canceled one nights payment will be taken. If I was to stay and cancel for the remaining night(shorten reservation by one day) I would still be charged a one day cancellation. Receptionist kept insisting that it was the fault of the booking agency and nothing they could do. I advised her to booking agency stayed until be happy to process any requests as long as she approves it. She then advises she can not.



Will update after actual check in....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank SharonP_Clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devang P, Guest Liason at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience that this is caused you. We have strict policies that must be followed and unless you cancel within the necessary time then you will be charged a one cancellation fee. Those policies are stated in whichever booking agency is used, that we have a 24 hour cancellation fee. I do hope otherwise that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I do hope that we will see you again and that this stay will be more favorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

One of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and courteous. Not overly expensive. No complaints! Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mander250719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaToya L, Guest Liason at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves with cleanliness, courteousness, and making each guest feel welcomed. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay thank you. Breakfast food was fresh and staff was friendly. Made sure we didn't need anything we stayed 5 nights and each was great. Thanks again we will be back k very soon we hope!

Room Tip: Softer pillows please
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blancamtz7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devang P, Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews