We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverview Suites(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Wilmingtonian(Wilmington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carolinian Inn(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
36
11
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
11
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barconvention centerthe cape fear rivermade to order omeletshotel is beautifulnice indoor poolbeautiful lobbyexcellent staythe rivergreat locationfront deskcomplimentary breakfastrooms are largethe staff was greatmini fridgestay there againwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience overall. The only issue we faced was room selection was limited despite our hilton honor status and breakfast was super busy place with no place to sit and the staff didn't pickup plates from empty tables. So we had to clear up ourselves. The restaurant has limited menu especially for vegeterians and kids.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sanjay G:

AMAZING: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are working to improve the service for our complimentary breakfast service. We hope to have the opportunity to have you visit again to see the improvements being made.

With hospitality,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Slow check in - apparently an issue with all three of the computers. Waited 15 minutes before being checked in. Self parking is $14 a night..... wow! Room was quiet with a good view. Rooftop bar closed due to weather. Easy walk to downtown. Breakfast was nice. Every single towel had hairs... yuck. No paper bill in the morning to review charges. Would probably stay there again but might opt for a hotel a little closer to the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JG:

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments to address the issues you mentioned. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it assists us in making improvement to our product and service.

We hope you will afford us another opportunity to provide you the service you deserve and expect from a Hilton Family property.

Warmest regards,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is 4:10 and most of the rooms are not ready. We are supposedly waiting for housekeeping to verify room is clean. It is now 4:10 and the hotel is teeming with people who cannot get into a room. Kids, people in wheelchairs. Not a good look for the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisb2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From check in to check out, I could not have asked for more. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Our room was modern chic. The hotel really did an amazing job with the overall decor. The suite was spacious and immaculate. The bed was comfortable and bedding was like wise. My family enjoyed both spaces (bedroom and living room). The fridge came in handy. There was plenty of closet space. The iron worked well. The staff was always ready and willing to assist. Beautiful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DeAnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DeAnna S:

WOW!! A 5 STAR STAY!! Thank you for being our guest; we appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our team, I will certainly share your feedback along with our thanks to them for making you feel welcome. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and we hope to be of service again should you return to Wilmington! We'll have a beautiful view waiting for you.

With hospitality,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I are currently staying here. Room is nice and spacious. Staff has overall been friendly and helpful. Only complaint is what we observed during our check-in. One of the gals working fd was rude and arrogant towards other employee who was trying to help guest. Made us uncomfortable and makes company look bad and staff unprofessional. Suggest management deal with this head-on before it becomes an issue later on down the road

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel_king80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear travel_king80:

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted you found our new hotel nice and space and for the most part our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate the constructive feedback concerning one of our team and will certainly address with them and hope this incident will not prevent your from staying with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews