We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
74
39
23
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
39
23
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the manager's reception double queen suite made to order omelets parking garage is the river walk room safe hotel amenities convention center battleship nc rooms are large excellent property self park morning breakfast spent two nights nice hotel pull out sofa
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great experience overall. The only issue we faced was room selection was limited despite our hilton honor status and breakfast was super busy place with no place to sit and the staff didn't pickup plates from empty tables. So we had to clear up ourselves. The restaurant has limited menu especially for vegeterians and kids.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sanjay G:

AMAZING: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are working to improve the service for our complimentary breakfast service. We hope to have the opportunity to have you visit again to see the improvements being made.

With hospitality,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice hotel. Slow check in - apparently an issue with all three of the computers. Waited 15 minutes before being checked in. Self parking is $14 a night..... wow! Room was quiet with a good view. Rooftop bar closed due to weather. Easy walk to downtown. Breakfast was nice. Every single towel had hairs... yuck. No paper bill in the morning to review charges. Would probably stay there again but might opt for a hotel a little closer to the downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear JG:

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments to address the issues you mentioned. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it assists us in making improvement to our product and service.

We hope you will afford us another opportunity to provide you the service you deserve and expect from a Hilton Family property.

Warmest regards,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It is 4:10 and most of the rooms are not ready. We are supposedly waiting for housekeeping to verify room is clean. It is now 4:10 and the hotel is teeming with people who cannot get into a room. Kids, people in wheelchairs. Not a good look for the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

From check in to check out, I could not have asked for more. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. Our room was modern chic. The hotel really did an amazing job with the overall decor. The suite was spacious and immaculate. The bed was comfortable and bedding was like wise. My family enjoyed both spaces (bedroom and living room). The fridge came in handy. There was plenty of closet space. The iron worked well. The staff was always ready and willing to assist. Beautiful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DeAnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear DeAnna S:

WOW!! A 5 STAR STAY!! Thank you for being our guest; we appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our team, I will certainly share your feedback along with our thanks to them for making you feel welcome. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and we hope to be of service again should you return to Wilmington! We'll have a beautiful view waiting for you.

With hospitality,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Wife and I are currently staying here. Room is nice and spacious. Staff has overall been friendly and helpful. Only complaint is what we observed during our check-in. One of the gals working fd was rude and arrogant towards other employee who was trying to help guest. Made us uncomfortable and makes company look bad and staff unprofessional. Suggest management deal with this head-on before it becomes an issue later on down the road

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel_king80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellE1992, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Wilmington Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear travel_king80:

Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted you found our new hotel nice and space and for the most part our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate the constructive feedback concerning one of our team and will certainly address with them and hope this incident will not prevent your from staying with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

E. Dellinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews