We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
105
23
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
23
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichehonor systemfresh fruitgeorgia o'keefekipling suitegreat location for walkingbeer winejacuzzi tubb b'spleasure of stayingromantic getawaynice breakfaststayed longerrestaurants and shopshome away from homedollybuck
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful downtown B&B. The breakfasts were excellent and it is about a block from all the riverfront restaurants and bars. The upstairs room had a nice balcony for morning coffee and there was a neat jacuzzi in the room. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Front Street Inn - the location cannot be beat and the inn keepers were so sweet!

The room was clean and very well furnished. Breakfast was delicious! The wine and snacks for purchase were well priced and very convenient!

We sincerely appreciate the military discount we received and cannot recommend this B&B enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monet - do not be decieved, this room is awesome. It's closest to the food and the door so it's an easy in and out and we barely heard any of the other guests.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Love this quaint Inn. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. Breakfast was outstanding the best quiche I have ever had. The innkeepers are friendly and gracious. You are just a block from waterfront. Will definately stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We enjoyed the themed rooms (Molly Brown and Hemingway) that were bright and clean. Nice balcony off of the Hemingway with two chairs. Breakfast super - hot meal with fruit and baked goods. Liked that the owners had the honor system for 24-hour wine or soda service.

The only drawback was in my expecation that the Inn was on the River or had a view of it (or of people strolling the sidewalks). It is actually at the very end of the boardwalk and looks over a street with cars/trucks not a lot of foot traffic and buildings across the street that block the view. There is no false advertising - just how I pictured the Inn.

Room Tip: Hemingway porch nice to sit on (no view)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGators2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I made this reservation last minute and Richard was incredibly accommodating. Less than ten minute walk to front street brewery and 1 minute to The Little Dipper (fondue restaurant). Didn't notice cat hair, though the cat was certainly present and very friendly. Rooms were pristine, albeit somewhat expensive compared to other B&Bs, though that may be in part due to the downtown location.

Room Tip: Bistro suite had great hot tub.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews