We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location Met Our Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This Fairfield Inn & Suites is at the top of Eastwood Road where you can easily drive to Wrightsville Beach, go to an event at UNCW, or hop on Route 117 (South College Road) to continue the trek down to Carolina Beach. It sits near the end of Interstate 40 and there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby (not walk-able as Eastwood is a major road that is not safe for pedestrians to walk along or cross). It is situated directly next to the Marriott Towneplace Suites. Parking is a bit tight at night with narrow spaces, but we always found a space a little further from the door.

Breakfast was crowded and the selection was average. We got up late so we never saw any of the cut fruit, but it had apparently been there. The kids enjoyed making waffles on the waffle maker, and my husband and I appreciated the better than average coffee.

The double rooms were spacious, the wifi was pretty fast, and our family of four was satisfied for the 2 nights we stayed there.

Room Tip: Use the stairs and exit out the side door to avoid the elevator wait. (There are more parking spaces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilltop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hilltop33,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I agree that our location is incredibly convenient to most of what Wilmington has to offer! We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope that you keep us in mind for any future visits to the Wilmington area.

And I agree 100% about the coffee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a good stay at this hotel. It wasn't great or amazing, but we got some pretty affordable rates, so we were happy. This place is a little older, and probably in need of some upgrades (what WAS that smell in the elevator, anyway??? reminded me of sweaty hockey equipment...ewww).

The room was clean - but interestingly lacked any sort of decor - and lacked a fridge - HUH? That was pretty inconvenient.

I must say that the location was quite ideal - close to the beach and to the riverwalk area.

The breakfasts were okay - the coffee was simply horrible, but most hotel coffee is.

Would I come back? No. But then again, I probably wouldn't visit Wilmington again anyway, so there you go.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Pokee,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much and are aware that our property is beginning to show it's age. We will be undergoing a renovation this winter that will address a number of items that you mentioned, including a mini-fridge in every guest room! We are very excited about our upcoming improvements and I hope that if you do visit Wilmington again, you give us the chance to show you that we are much more than your average Fairfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

You learn to expect a certain quality from a hotel chain. This hotel is just what you expect.
A little surprised there is no refrigerator but it's ok.
Looking forward to their full hot breakfast.
On the road almost two weeks and different hotels for most of the nights. Clean and quiet is a treasure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PonyMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

PonyMimi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments as we too feel that clean and quiet is a treasure. I do want to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this winter that will include the addition of refrigerators in all of our guest rooms! Again, thank you for reviewing your experience and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel reception and lounge look modern and upto date. Unfortunately the suite we had was tired and in very much need of renovation. After saying that it was clean and had all the amenities you would need. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate serving both hot and cold food with a good selection. This hotel also has an indoor pool. Didn't go in so cannot comment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank royandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Royandavis,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you found your accommodations to be clean and our staff friendly! We are aware that we are an aging property and in need of some upgrades, which is why I am very happy to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this winter! We are very excited for the upcoming improvements to our property and hope that you will come back and see us once complete! Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel is located conveniently to the beach and restaurants. The beach is approximately a ten minute drive and numerous restaurants are just a minute or two. The hotel itself is ok, nothing special. It is clean and the staff is helpful. Internet was slow or none existent. Seating in the room is very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Steve W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence when it comes to our guests and I regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations. While I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff helpful I would love to know how we could have changed your 3 to a 5! I hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on any future visits to the Wilmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
161 reviews
0 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 15,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing