We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Fairfield Inn.
Friendly staff.
Clean, comfortable room and bath. Comfortable king bed.
Note: Try not to stay in Room 219. It backs up to the elevator shaft. We heard the noise from the elevator moving all night long. Annoying.
And we left a phone charger plugged into the wall behind the nightstand. When we called the next afternoon and again another time, we were told that it was not in lost & found and no one from housekeeping had found it. Hmmm... It couldn't have disappeared by itself. But we had no recourse. Sorry lesson learned.
We thought the hotel itself was nice enough that we would go there again if we are ever in the town again. But we'll be very careful not to leave anything behind!!

Room Tip: NOT next to the elevator shaft!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

RaceTravel,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Providing our guests a clean and comfortable place to rest while traveling is our top priority and I am very glad that your accommodations were to your liking! I will be sharing your comments with our engineering team to see if there is anything that we can do to limit the noise from the elevator shaft in room 219. I will also be double checking our lost and found to see if a charger was ever turned in from that room. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to the Wilmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend trip to the beach. The checkin process went smoothly and the young lady who checked us in was very friendly :) service with a smile is always a plus. The room accommodations were okay, not as good as other Marriott properties that we have stayed at but still okay. Rust from the shower curtain handles rubbed off on the towels and the bathroom itself did show some signs of aging.

There breakfast was good and one less expense for my family to incur since it was complimentary. There was an augment between a breakfast staff member and several guests that probably could have been handled better by both parties considering there were children around, my husband and I had our infant and 9 year old and had to explain to the 9 year old why that display was not the appropriate way to resolve a conflict.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Shana R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you had an overall pleasant experience with us, however, I am deeply sorry that you and your family had to witness this incident during breakfast. I am aware of the situation and have addressed this with all staff involved. Arguments are never a responsible or appropriate method of resolving a conflict and our team is trained to walk away and alert management when something like this happens. I also want to address the minor aging issues that you encountered in your room and am happy to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this winter. W are very excited about our upcoming improvements to our guest rooms. My hope is that you allow us the opportunity to better serve you during any future visits to the Wilmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Overall, we had a nice stay. The lobby is inviting and the staff is friendly. The room, however, could have been a bit cleaner. When we arrived I noticed that the counter in the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned. There was dust on the coffee pot, on the bags of coffee, and behind the coffee pot. It was obvious that the pot had not been moved to clean under and around it. On top of that, there was hair on the counter, mold on the wall by the shower, and stains on the shower curtain. Furthermore, there were stains on the blankest of both beds. There was also candy wrapper under the desk when we arrived and still there when we left two days later...clearly the room is not being thoroughly vacuumed. For the prices that are charged, I would expect the rooms to be a little cleaner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgroschadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dgroschadl,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apology for the cleanliness issues that you encountered while staying with us. We take great care to ensure that our guests check in to a clean and comfortable room during their travels and I regret that we fell short of that goal in your instance. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this remains an isolated incident moving forward. I hope that you allow us to better serve you during any future visits to the Wilmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I have had foot surgery and cannot walk, so I am traveling using handicapped rooms for the first time. This room was plenty large to negotiate my walker and the bathroom had a seat that you could install in the tub so I could take a shower. If you are travelling alone I would imagine you would need to call down to have someone else install it for you.

This was a suite and allowed plenty of room. My only complaint was that there was no way to shut off the bedroom from the living room so you are not able to use both TV's at once on different channels. If you are staying for a longer term the space is appreciated, but there is no kitchen, just a microwave and small refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Linda R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your new travel needs. Our goal is for each and every guest to feel welcome and comfortable at our property and it is always nice to hear when we succeed in that goal! Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again during any future visits to the Wilmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

One of the nicest hotels and hotel management staff that we have ever had! Our room was super nice and roomy! We had a suite with a king bed with 2 tv's. They were very helpful when picking out places to eat. The free breakfast was awesome! The location was perfect to every where we wanted to visit and getting in and out of the parking was a piece of cake! Will definitely stay here again when visiting Wilmington!

Room Tip: We loved the suite with a king size bed! Very comfy bed and pillows!!! We never heard any noise lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank memecoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Memcoble,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we are thrilled to have been such a positive part of your summer vacation! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: ₹ 5,326 - ₹ 12,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing