We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We picked this hotel based on its location between our starting point of Wilmington NC and our ending point of Virginia Beach VA. When we arrived and saw that it was in the middle of nowhere and that the only nearby restaurant Ribeyes looked rather unprepossessing we were prepared to be disappointed. We were not. Instead we had a large two-room suite with a large fridge and good Internet connection. Ribeyes Restaurant was fabulous, both for its steak and its tuna steak. We spent some time as well in the lounge after dinner reading the numerous magazines on offer. Even though the bed was not very firm and the linens rather rough, we had an excellent night's sleep. It was quite warm out so we were a bit disappointed that the pool won't be open until May. We were not impressed with breakfast either. However, all in all, a hotel worth your consideration.

Room Tip: We had a king executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your review. Although we seem to be "in the middle of nowhere" we are conveniently located just off exit 512 on US64 and only 2 miles into downtown Williamston. We have the 2 best restaurants in town within 2 miles, Ribeyes (in our parking lot) and Deadwood.

Even though daytime temperatures are in the 70's (and unusually warm temps this spring into the 80's), unfortunately the nighttime temperature still goes into the 40's, so our outdoor pool opens on Labor Day. We are in the process of renovating the pool area with a new deck surface and new pool furniture and scheduled to open on time for the summer season.

Our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast includes eggs or omelettes, bacon or sausage, bisquits and gravy, pancakes, cereals and oatmeal, breads, yogurts, bananas, milks, juices, coffee and of course our World Famous Cinnamon Rolls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    6
    11
    13
See reviews for
37
29
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I am in town for the Dirt Kart Event. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express immediately opposite the Ag Center (I rolled out of bed into the Ag Center its that close).

I have been staying at this hotel for years and I have to say this place is truely amazing. I was amazed to see a fully renovated hotel with the most gorgeous lobby. You have to see it to believe it but the place looks like its just opened.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are the nicest I have stayed at in many many years. Clean, fresh and homely. Breakfast was GREAT, and when you have 2 kids that makes a difference. there was plenty of choice and they had a great pancake machine which was a lot of fun to use.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are extending our stay without reservation.

We ate dinner at the Rib Eyes immediately behind the hotel and the steak was great (Omaha for steak lovers, really juicy and tender, great bar here also)

I recommend this hotel as the finest hotel in Williamston that puts US, the guest as their number 1 priority. MONEY WELL SPENT. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic, we stayed in an extended king suite and a jacuzzi suite, the kids loved th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We had a lot of fun with the Dirt Karters. My son and I attended the morning practice and we look forward to the next event this year.
We are proud of our renovations and upgraded free hot breakfast choices. Our staff always look forward to making this your home away from home.
Ribeyes is a great choice, you will have to try Deadwood on your next trip to Williamston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were working in the area & had trouble locating a hotel near our city of work and one that accepted CLC. We found this great Holiday Inn 45 min from Ahoskie -- there was nothing closer. We were lucky this hotel is great. When making reservations I requested a frig & mic .. & they upgraded us to a suite ... beautiful decor, roomy and 2 flat screen TV's. Great for the two of us ! They got our breakfast out a half hr early since we had to leave early - as usual with Hol Inn Xpr the breakfast was very good. They were very accomdating. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good - asked for frig & mic & got upgraded - also a priority club member
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We appreciate the distance our guests travel to stay with us. We do accept CLC and offer great Corporate Rates as well. From Perdue to Domtar Weyerhaeuser, we service all of Eastern and Northeastern North Carolina.
We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Have stayed at this property on several occasions for business. The service at the front desk is very good. Every effort is made to provide any request. While this property is located on the outskirts of town, it is nice to be away from noise and traffic that you find in other towns/cities. I would recommend this property for business travelers.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and comfortable. The only noise issues are the doors to rooms. They slam shut a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We try to make every stay as comfortable as possible, making this your home away from home. Being prior military, I know how hard it can be to travel while away from your family.
We are working on our door closers to prevent the room doors from slamming closed. Hopefully that project will be complete by your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

They treated our family like their own family! Our kids (6 & 8) loved the breakfast, especially the pancake machine. Press a button and out pops 2 pancakes! They are pet friendly although we paid an extra fee.
Everyone from the maid to the breakfast lady to the front desk always had a smile and took the time to talk with us. The rooms were clean and fresh, I understand they just became a Holiday Inn Express a couple weeks ago. It is a great addition and we will stay here each time we come up to North Carolina.
It was hard to find the driveway, but our stay more than made up for us driving by about 2 times before figuring out we had to pull into Ribeyes restaurant to get in to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
We are family friendly, including pets! (for a fee) The pet fee is so we can keep the room in top shape for the next guest.
Our guests love the pancake machine (not just the kids)! I had my doubts when Holiday Inn told us we were getting a machine that made pancakes, but they are truly delicious.
We have added a large entrance sign, and will be getting a lighted sign in the future. We are proud of our renovations and conversion to Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
347 reviews
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
39 reviews
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Washington
109 reviews
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
360 reviews
33.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,589 - ₹ 10,207
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing