We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refund Refused”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refund Refused”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We made reservations for this motel on line and forgot to take our reservation directions with us. We traveled around for over an hour asking various person as to the location to this motel and no one could direct us to the facility. We gave up and stayed at the Hampton Inn it was late and I was tired of looking for this motel. After we returned home I called the front desk and talked to two different persons trying to get our charges reversed due to our inability to find this motel. Both were very pleasant and tried to help us with this dilemma however after numerous contacts with the owner it was finally determined that the owner was very rigid and would not refund our money. Only because of this will we never make reservations or stay at this motel ever again.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David49543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raye F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamston, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
I apologize for your frustrations. We used to be the Fairfield Inn, now the Williamston Inn and Suites and we are converting to the Holiday Inn Express Aug 2, 2011. Unfortunately most, if not all hotels have a cancellation policy. The stay was charged as a no-show, we have a 24 hour cancellation policy. I understand the Hotel Owner's policy, even if it is a bit rigid.
Give me a call personally and I will work something out if you would be willing to give us another try. We have renovated and (IMO) we are now the best hotel in the county, if not all of Eastern North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    26
    7
    11
    13
See reviews for
39
29
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Cannot say enough. I have been at the Ag center for last 4 days, long hours, I need a good clean rooms close to the Ag center, this hotel is directly opposite. Cannot go wrong with this place for its sheer quality and convenience

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This hotel is no longer affiliated with Fairfield, the sign out front says it is going to become a Holiday Inn Express, but that sign has been there for a long time. For now, it's independent.

It is a perfectly adequate hotel in the middle of nowhere basically - the main draw for me is it is directly across the road from the Bob Martin Agricultural Center, home of many horse shows throughout the year. If you are showing a horse, you want to be close to the horse center, period, end of story.

There are many other motels of varying quality in Williamston itself as well as a (pricier) Hampton Inn which a lot of people seem to like further out on the highway. Also, for a different experience, there's a B&B northeast of town.

The only reason I go to Williamston is for horse shows, so it's natural I would stay here. If you are just passing thru on way to OBX or other points, it's probably equal to or a little better than, most others in the area.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank valerie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We were in the outerbanks and got evacuated due to Earl, this was one of the very few hotels that would take dogs since we were traveling without two weimaraners. They were very accommodating, the hotel was clean and it was so nice to be able to take our fur babies with us. We ONLY stay at Marriot hotels and at 1st we thought this was a Fairfield by Marriot, but found out it was recently sold and is being turned into a Holiday Inn (?). The rooms felt just like a Fairfield Marriot, very comfortable. They only problem we had was that the air was broken in the hallway on the 3rd floor, but the room was great. If you stay here there is really nothing to do other then this GREAT stakehouse across the street called Ribeyes, this place is sooooo good, very good food and very good service. I would go back just to eat another stake there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weimaranermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

we had 2 rooms,the room was so damn HOT, we had the a/c turned on 3 hours and still same as when we first arrived. we called and even went downstairs to let them know and the EXCUSE was that the hallway a/c is down and that's why it's taking a little long for our rooms to get cold. since we had kids with us, we called and ask if there's another room, the clerk came and showed me this other room and it was cool so we end up taking it, didn't notice that there was no tv.

we went down and told the cleck and ask for a discount, she had the nerve to say that we can't get any discount but to move us back to the OVEN room.the gentleman at the dest was so nice and wanting to move a TV there but that STUPID clerk just ignored us.

WORST SERVICE EVER. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE KIND GENTLEMEN, WE WOULD HAVE CHECK OUT AND ASK FOR A FULL REFUND.

IF THE MANAGER IS READING THIS, PLEASE TEACH YOUR STAFF HOW TO TALK TO YOUR GUEST...(CUSTOMER SERVICE)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank calmnrelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
357 reviews
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
32.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
377 reviews
33.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
64 reviews
28.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Address: 1071 Cantle Ct, Williamston, NC 27892-9666 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,161 - ₹ 10,461
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamston's newest Hotel. Completely renovated, featuring 32" LCD HDTVs, outdoor pool and whirlpool, free HOT breakfast and free wired and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamston Hotel Williamston
Fairfield Inn Williamston
Fairfield Williamston
Williamston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing