We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
262
89
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
89
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community college front desk sagebrush steakhouse complimentary breakfast is room was clean great hotel staff was friendly and helpful comfortable stay breakfast was excellent the breakfast area place to stay excellent stay the hotel staff other hotels up to date convenient location home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Excellent motel! The staff is excellent. Everything we wanted was available to us. Thank you!!! We will stay here any time we have the opportunity. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are comfortable,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 15John15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I didn't get the feeling that this was the best area of Wilkesboro, just by the surroundings of the hotel. Inside the staff had decorated the downstairs area with pumpkins. It was warm and welcoming!!! A very nice touch. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from.
The only problem I had was the window in the room was a little on the dirty side probably on the outside and I had some gnats flying around inside. I didn't say anything as we were only here one night. Took care of it myself. The bathroom and room was clean. We had a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The staff was very helpful with restaurants available and directions. Also, the decorations for fall throughout the hotel was warm and comfortable and made it feel like someone cares.Breakfast was very good also.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cosmopolitan278177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The Hampton Inn turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Coffee was available at all times in the lobby. Quite a few members of our group were surprised to find an impromptu blue grass jam going on after the wedding. We had family and friends in at least 20 rooms for the event. No complaints about the stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

As a statewide car club, we depend on good relationships with hotels and event venues for successful events. This hotel has, for the second time, assisted with a major event, providing great rates and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TuffyJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews