We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend Mountain Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Spent two night at this hotel for a weekend in the mountains and to attend the App State Howard University football game. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to restaurants and retail which was very convenient .

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeekendTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Knowing you enjoyed your stay is very important to our entire team as our goal is that every guest leaves with a smile. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, NC had friendly and helpful staff, both day and night. It had especially accommodating Front Desk staff. We were late arrivals, and the late night Front Desk lady was so pleasant and nice.

Room Tip: We have very quiet room close to elevator on third floor, close to ice machien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoFerryTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guests happy is very important to our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were here attending a Christian conference event. What was nice, was the fact that the event itself was held right at the Holiday Inn and we could return to our room right afterwards. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was like family and always tried to be helpful. I thought I was with my sweet aunts. Must be the southern hospitality.
When we had a break to shop or eat, everything was just next door or nearby. The only thing were the eggs in the morning seemed to be the powdered type version which we don’t care too much for. Other than that, there were other choices available and we always liked the fact of having coffee available by the reception desk 24/7.

Room Tip: Hmm, I always like top floors or upper floors as we had here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the conference. Having our guests enjoy their stay with us is our main goal as we want every guest to leave with a smile. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My wife and I just returned from our 20th annual visit to a wonderful Americana music festival, MerleFest, held in Wtilkesboro, NC the last weekend of April. This 75,000 person event would put any hotel to the test.

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We rent a dozen rooms. This year, like all years, our stay was fantastic! And we are not an easy group to take care of.

Our arrivals are spread over four days and departures over two. Logistical management of our stay is no easy task. The front office handles it all in stride. The manager, Ms Clara and her staff are top notch. Nothing slips through the cracks (and plenty could!)

All our special requests are met with courteous service: roll-away beds, postponed housekeeping, etc. The housekeeping staff are professional and friendly.

The property has undergone a recent complete makeover. Everything is state of the art.
Lot's of restaurants and shopping nearby. Off the highway just enough to be quiet.

Like any place, it's the staff that make the difference. These are great people who embody the word "hospitality"!

Room Tip: All four floors are great. Two elevators are more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-from-the-Pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Bill, we greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoy your stays with us. Having our guests feedback helps us to know how we are making our guests happy. We look forward to your return for MerleFest 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed 4 nights during the Merlefest. The hotel & rooms were very clean, breakfast bar was good & every single employee we encountered friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants & shops in the general vicinity. We hope to be back. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

We greatly appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and to know we achieved that goal means a lot to our staff. We hope you will return soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilkesboro
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
#1 of 6 in Wilkesboro
338 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Wilkesboro
Days Inn Wilkesboro
#3 of 6 in Wilkesboro
99 reviews
35.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
35 km away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Graystone Manor
#1 of 1 in Wilkesboro
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro

Address: 1700 Winkler St, Wilkesboro, NC 28697-2251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Wilkesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Price Range: ₹ 7,466 - ₹ 9,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated as of April 2015! The Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, North Carolina is nestled in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, home of the famous 'Merlefest Bluegrass Festival.' Rushing waters for tubing, kayaking, canoeing or rafting, challenging bike trails, serene hikes and horse back riding are abundant in Wilkesboro, North Carolina. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure you will enjoy the breath-taking mountain views from our outdoor pool or relax in our spacious lobby and meeting facilities which seats up to 300. Come enjoy the history, ambiance, wineries and everything else Wilkesboro has to offer including Wilkes Playmakers famous Tom Dooley Legend. Our hotel is in close proximity to restaurants, local business and shopping with Appalachian State University, Boone and Blowing Rock only a convenient 25 miles away. Our gracious, experienced and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival and looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express In Wilkesboro Hotel Wilkesboro
Holiday Inn Wilkesboro
Holiday Inn Express Wilkesboro
Wilkesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing