We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
91
45
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
45
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean event center short stay spent one night here keurig coffee maker main road staff was very friendly and helpful front desk staff outdoor pool exercise room wonderful stay would stay again king room each morning lobby nc walmart
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, NC had friendly and helpful staff, both day and night. It had especially accommodating Front Desk staff. We were late arrivals, and the late night Front Desk lady was so pleasant and nice.

Room tip: We have very quiet room close to elevator on third floor, close to ice machien.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoFerryTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guests happy is very important to our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were here attending a Christian conference event. What was nice, was the fact that the event itself was held right at the Holiday Inn and we could return to our room right afterwards. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was like family and always tried to be helpful. I thought I was with my sweet aunts. Must be the southern hospitality.
When we had a break to shop or eat, everything was just next door or nearby. The only thing were the eggs in the morning seemed to be the powdered type version which we don’t care too much for. Other than that, there were other choices available and we always liked the fact of having coffee available by the reception desk 24/7.

Room tip: Hmm, I always like top floors or upper floors as we had here.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the conference. Having our guests enjoy their stay with us is our main goal as we want every guest to leave with a smile. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My wife and I just returned from our 20th annual visit to a wonderful Americana music festival, MerleFest, held in Wtilkesboro, NC the last weekend of April. This 75,000 person event would put any hotel to the test.

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We rent a dozen rooms. This year, like all years, our stay was fantastic! And we are not an easy group to take care of.

Our arrivals are spread over four days and departures over two. Logistical management of our stay is no easy task. The front office handles it all in stride. The manager, Ms Clara and her staff are top notch. Nothing slips through the cracks (and plenty could!)

All our special requests are met with courteous service: roll-away beds, postponed housekeeping, etc. The housekeeping staff are professional and friendly.

The property has undergone a recent complete makeover. Everything is state of the art.
Lot's of restaurants and shopping nearby. Off the highway just enough to be quiet.

Like any place, it's the staff that make the difference. These are great people who embody the word "hospitality"!

Room tip: All four floors are great. Two elevators are more than adequate.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-from-the-Pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Bill, we greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoy your stays with us. Having our guests feedback helps us to know how we are making our guests happy. We look forward to your return for MerleFest 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed 4 nights during the Merlefest. The hotel & rooms were very clean, breakfast bar was good & every single employee we encountered friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants & shops in the general vicinity. We hope to be back. Highest recommendation.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

We greatly appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and to know we achieved that goal means a lot to our staff. We hope you will return soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I've been staying at this hotel annually for more than 20 years and the improvements over time have been remarkable. It is now bright, clean and well-run, with a very friendly and accommodating staff (some of whom, like Clara, have been there for years) and nice amenities such as fridges and microwaves in every room. The lobby is spacious and they serve a nice, complimentary buffet breakfast. I will continue to stay there as long as I keep coming to Wilkesboro and their great annual music festival, MerleFest.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and to know we succeeded is very important to our entire staff. Your feedback is very important to and very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews