We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
US$ 131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Wilkesboro(Wilkesboro)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
US$ 79
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jonesville)
US$ 91
US$ 81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graystone Manor(Wilkesboro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
90
42
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
42
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanevent centerpancake machinespent one night hereshort stayfront desk staffhotel is greatstaff was very friendly and helpfulsouthern hospitalityking roomfirst floorwould stay againlobbyfrighallwaytub
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were here attending a Christian conference event. What was nice, was the fact that the event itself was held right at the Holiday Inn and we could return to our room right afterwards. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was like family and always tried to be helpful. I thought I was with my sweet aunts. Must be the southern hospitality.
When we had a break to shop or eat, everything was just next door or nearby. The only thing were the eggs in the morning seemed to be the powdered type version which we don’t care too much for. Other than that, there were other choices available and we always liked the fact of having coffee available by the reception desk 24/7.

Room Tip: Hmm, I always like top floors or upper floors as we had here.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the conference. Having our guests enjoy their stay with us is our main goal as we want every guest to leave with a smile. Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My wife and I just returned from our 20th annual visit to a wonderful Americana music festival, MerleFest, held in Wtilkesboro, NC the last weekend of April. This 75,000 person event would put any hotel to the test.

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We rent a dozen rooms. This year, like all years, our stay was fantastic! And we are not an easy group to take care of.

Our arrivals are spread over four days and departures over two. Logistical management of our stay is no easy task. The front office handles it all in stride. The manager, Ms Clara and her staff are top notch. Nothing slips through the cracks (and plenty could!)

All our special requests are met with courteous service: roll-away beds, postponed housekeeping, etc. The housekeeping staff are professional and friendly.

The property has undergone a recent complete makeover. Everything is state of the art.
Lot's of restaurants and shopping nearby. Off the highway just enough to be quiet.

Like any place, it's the staff that make the difference. These are great people who embody the word "hospitality"!

Room Tip: All four floors are great. Two elevators are more than adequate.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill-from-the-Pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Bill, we greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoy your stays with us. Having our guests feedback helps us to know how we are making our guests happy. We look forward to your return for MerleFest 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed 4 nights during the Merlefest. The hotel & rooms were very clean, breakfast bar was good & every single employee we encountered friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants & shops in the general vicinity. We hope to be back. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

We greatly appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and to know we achieved that goal means a lot to our staff. We hope you will return soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I've been staying at this hotel annually for more than 20 years and the improvements over time have been remarkable. It is now bright, clean and well-run, with a very friendly and accommodating staff (some of whom, like Clara, have been there for years) and nice amenities such as fridges and microwaves in every room. The lobby is spacious and they serve a nice, complimentary buffet breakfast. I will continue to stay there as long as I keep coming to Wilkesboro and their great annual music festival, MerleFest.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a smile and to know we succeeded is very important to our entire staff. Your feedback is very important to and very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This is a remodeled hotel, very clean and updated. They have a wonderful looking outdoor pool, but it was to cold to use. They do not have a indoor pool or hot tub, which I was a little disappointed in, They do have a great fitness center.
The location of this hotel is great many restaurant's and shopping close by. I wasn't a fan of the furniture a little to modern and uncomfortable, but the great beds made up or it. The hotel staff was wonderful didn't mind answering any questions and recommend a wonderful local place to eat.
I would with out a doubt stay here again

Room Tip: We had a room right next to the ice machine and elevator and never heard it all night. I really don't think there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was convenient and the fitness center met your needs. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Clara R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews