We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_tfhz903
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cabin is perfect for all. Very comfortable, roomy even with 6 of us. Loved the large porch area great for relaxing. The place was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Shady Grove cabin and your visit to Bryson City. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Shady Grove cabin and your visit to Bryson City. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron F
1 review
“Awesome Secluded Cabin in the Mountains!”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would definitely recommend. Great accommodations, tucked away and very secluded. The hot tub was the kicker, we were in that thing every chance we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Shady Grove cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour72008...
1 review
“Just as advertised, great experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful stay, wonderful mountain cabin and loved the hot tub! The experience was great and the trip was memorable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Shady Grove. We're so glad that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the hot tub.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison J
1 review
“Beautiful and serene.”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful time at the cabin with our 6 year old Greyhound. The location was perfect, just a quick drive to the park entrance and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff was very, very responsive and helpful throughout booking and while we were there. The fireplace inside the cabin was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Shady Grove. We appreciate your time and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your furry friend too. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the closeness to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or the 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing