We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet-friendly mountain cabin for two”
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Everyone will enjoy soaking in the hot tub after a day of exploration. This beautiful cabin offers rustic wood paneling and vaulted ceilings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Experience the Smoky Mountains in luxury when you stay at 'Fox Ridge Cabin!'
Everyone will enjoy soaking in the hot tub after a day of exploration.
This beautiful cabin offers rustic wood paneling and vaulted ceilings.
A beautiful stone fireplace is the focal point of the living room.
Relax on the comfy furnishings while watching the flat-screen satellite TV.
Natural light pours into the open interior.
Sit down to a home-cooked meal at the dining table with seating for 3.
Prepare delicious meals in the fully equipped kitchen.
Stainless steel appliances highlight the space.
Cooking at home will be a breeze in this kitchen.
Recline and enjoy your favorite book in the loft with a futon and armchair.
For an additional fee, 1 extra guest can stay on the futon in the loft.
Wood beams adorn the bedroom featuring a brand new pillow top king bed.
Turn on the ceiling fan to cool off after a day outdoors.
The wood beams continue into the bathroom, which features a shower/tub combo.
Pack lightly and utilize the in-unit laundry machines.
Gaze at the beauty of nature while you sip wine at the outdoor table.
Explore the property on a morning stroll.
This spacious 1,030 square foot home is  a dream for any outdoor enthusiast.
Enjoy privacy and relaxation when you stay at this vacation rental cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert H...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great pet-friendly mountain cabin for two”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is one of the best cabins we have ever rented. It was clean, well maintain inside and out. Close to major attractions and casino. Great spa with a mountain view. Everything was as advertised or better. Will stay at Fox Ridge when ever we stay in the Cherokee NC area. The owner can be proud of his cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
1 review
“Fox Ridge Cabins”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time! The cabin is exactly like the pictures. It was very clean and relaxing! We enjoyed traveling through town and even drove over the mountain to Gatlinburg, TN and Pigeon Forge, TN. We drove all around Cherokee and even visited the Harrah’s Chevrolet Casion Resort. Alan and Bev are very sweet and kind people. You can tell they take pride in their property. Look forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncbigdog
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cabin near the Smokies!”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The minute we walked in we were in love with FOX RIDGE Cabin. My husband’s first words were, “Wow Nancy, you really hit it out of the park!” We were happy to meet Ms. Bev and learn a little about the area. It has been a pleasure and everything about this “home” was wonderful. We wanted a place to escape to for cooler weather and a peaceful time. Loved sitting on the back deck enjoying the cool evenings. The Hot Tub is a wonderful respite after hiking too. This place has everything! Thanks for a great vacation from all of us (including our dog, old Jake). The online pictures do NOT do it justice.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjeves
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super clean, great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really liked our stay we went for a quick getaway and were very surprised how great the cabin was.The cabin was very clean, has everything you may need. Wish the bed was softer but that’s just my personal preference. We would definitely recommend this cabin you will love the hot tub with Mountain View’s .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Amazing Cabin! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cabin is absolutey perfect. Its completely updated and clean! Perfect for my fiance and I who actually got engaged here! You feel like there are no one else around for miles. The cabin sits up a hill with views of the smokey mountains. There is a beautiful back porch that provides shade and shelter from rain. We used the grill and hot tub every day. The couches and bed were comfortable. Not one thing was broken or troubled us. Kitchen and bathroom were spotless. And the overall feel of this place makes you not want to leave. This place is perfect for those who just want a peaceful, relaxing vacation. I cannot say enough good things about this place. We will be back without a doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing