We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin, Excellant location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
this is the sign marking the entrance to the development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander556...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin, Excellant location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect! I have leased a variety of vacation houses and this was one of the most amazing. We went for a girls weekend and loved it. Relaxing and fun. Great location for Cherokee and Bryson City. The most well stocked home we have stayed at. I was concerned about the road but we had no problems at all. The floor plan is great for a family with kids. The bottom level was fun and offered lots of space for everyone to spread out. The owner kept in touch to ensure we had no issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review Teresa! We are glad you had a good time and would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDeeeeeee
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house was perfect for our trip, very clean and spacious home. The view from the living room is amazing in the morning and the community is quite. To make us feel welcomed the owner left a welcoming gift.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review Deidra! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin and would love to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treadhead...
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you're visiting the Bryson City to Cherokee area, this is a beautiful and affordable place to stay, up above the noisy traffic of the street below and the crowded hotels that cost as much or more than this cozy house. It has 3 floors, with full baths on the 2nd and 3rd. There's a pool table and full laundry service on the ground floor, as well as a den with a large wall mounted TV and a hot tub right out the door. I especially liked the lighting of the 4 decks and walkway at night. My only suggestion is to insure you have a vehicle with all wheel drive. Most of the drive up to the cabin is on gravel road and can be slippery.

Our host Brian was great! Kept me informed of how things were going in preparation for our visit. Answered all of my questions quickly. Left a welcome note for us at the lower level entrance and in the kitchen, and even a small gift for us to take home to remind us of our visit. Would definitely like to rent this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm atmosphere and comfortable feel of the cabin.
Liked least: Had a lightning storm one night that hit the water pumphouse so lost water for the night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you guys so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mnbhjl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much more than expected”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even better than I expected when we reserved the cabin. Pictures can't do the cabin or the view justice. Great place would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing