We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way. ”
Review of Twisted Laurel

Twisted Laurel
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 18
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Whether it's family dinner or a quick business lunch, Twisted Laurel has the fresh Mediterranean-inspired menu you've been looking for. With locations in downtown Weaverville or Asheville, you don't have to go off the beaten path to discover consistently great food in an unbelievable atmosphere at a price that allows you to order dessert..
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Superb. Lovely atmosphere. The garlic knots were to die for. Spaghetti was awesome as was the chicken wings. We will definitely be back. The service was excellent.

Thank spookie0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twistedlaurel2, General Manager at Twisted Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review we truly appreciate your feedback and if your a fan of our Garlic Knots you should try them with cinnamon and sugar as a dessert on your next visit! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had visited the lights at the arboretum in Asheville and a friend suggested we check this out. The downtown in Weaverville was very nice and quant. This restaurant was excellent. It is in the old fire station and has a really good vibe. The food was great with a nice variety as well as a friendly staff. We will make the trip back from Johnson City just for the food experience.

Thank Rusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twistedlaurel2, General Manager at Twisted Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Rusty thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Atmosphere wonderful! Large space but warm and inviting. Excellent service. On recommendation from a friend with strong Greek roots, we ordered spanakopita and Pastichio ("Greek lasagna"). Both were good... maybe a little bland. The spanakopita I make has more dill. Horyiatiki salad was delicious! Very flavorful. As was a light, toasted seasoned bread served on side. A Greek-themed mojito was also delicious. I will definitely return and will try some of other things on menu that looked great! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenE9286TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twistedlaurel2, General Manager at Twisted Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Karen thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Went here for solo lunch the other day. It had been awhile since I/ we had been here as the last lunch we unfortunately walked out prior to ordering ,due to non attention of staff. Our prior experiences were great so didn't want to give up.
This was different. Staff was friendly, accommodating and on. I ordered Greek platter lunch with chicken and lamb. It comes with Greek salad, pita and sauces. Really fresh, delicious and well priced. Had a soda and was very pleased with quality and value.
Will come back for dinner with family

Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twistedlaurel2, General Manager at Twisted Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Steven thanks so much for giving us a second opportunity to served you. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here 3 times for lunch. The staff has always.been friendly and attentive. The first time I came and was in a hurry. The first time I went, I needed something fast. The waiter assured me they could get me served pretty quickly and also suggested the turkey Brie sandwich. It was wonderful and I had it again the last time I was there and again it didn’t disappoint. Besides the friendly staff and great food, the restaurant has been nicely refurbished, has a very nice ambiance, housed in a restored old building. We travel through the area frequently and this is my favorite.

Thank Caddy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twistedlaurel2, General Manager at Twisted Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review We truly appreciate your feedback. Our Turkey Brie is one of our best new selling items. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Laurel also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Twisted Laurel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing