We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B&B!”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top Notch B&B!”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Dave and I have been at many B&B"s over the past 20 years. We are extremely happy to have found the Dry Ridge Inn. Not only will we come back when we visit the Biltmore next Spring , but I have told many travelling friends about the Inn. The place is charming, neat and clean, and the food and presentation gets an A+. Bravo to the Dry Ridge Inn!!! Jeannie and Dave.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
193
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I almost hesitate to recommend this B&B because I want to keep it to myself!! It is a comfortable, convenient and very friendly place to stay. We enjoyed our room which was well furnished, clean and had a great fireplace. Breakfast was well prepared and generous! Very easy to get right to downtown Asheville without even getting on the highway. Love it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponygirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Friendly, clean, and relaxing at the end of a long roadtrip vacation. From Howard's directions to find the Inn to Kristen's excellent breakfast, we cannot imagine how to improve their hospitality. After dinner at a local pub they recommended, we even sat on the porch swing sipping their complimentary wine. Did we mention "romantic"?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked a last minute trip here to see the leaves on the Parkway. It worked out fine, but I'd rather not return - it's just not my type of place.

Room Tip: Dora room is under a VERY creaky floor. Between our upstairs neighbor's alternate pacing and sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ch_geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
We value all of our guest's reviews. Thank You for your thoughts. The bed in "Dora" is brand new and of high quality. There are so many different requirements for a bed comfort, we try to hit the middle of the road. There are indeed steps in this room to assist guest's needs to get into bed, always have been there. The house is 120 years old, certainly not a cookie cutter house, it has it's quirks. There is decaf for the coffe maker, you just have to turn the despenser to the other side. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've been staying at the Dry Ridge since 2007. I have never had an unpleasant time, stay, or breakfast there. Kristin and Howard are the best innkeepers. They are considerate, warm, talented (cooking and bagpipes) and good conversationalists. The rooms have every convenience, are comfortable and very clean. The porch is a great place to read and relax while listening to the music and fountain in the background. My husband and I use the Dry Ridge as our getaway from the city and daily life.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500paperclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
10.9 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
165 reviews
6.0 km away
The Reynolds Mansion
The Reynolds Mansion
#2 of 39 in Asheville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,814 reviews
13.3 km away
North Lodge on Oakland
North Lodge on Oakland
#19 of 39 in Asheville
121 reviews
9.0 km away
Albemarle Inn
Albemarle Inn
#25 of 39 in Asheville
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,405 - ₹ 10,934
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing