We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Nearby Hotels
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Waynesville)
US$ 89
US$ 80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Leaf River Inn(Waynesville)
US$ 178
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandview Lodge(Waynesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Inn(Waynesville)
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 283
US$ 261
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lambuth Inn(Lake Junaluska)
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
238
25
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
25
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseother guestsfront porchbutler's pantrycrackerssnack traysided fireplacestrawberry stuffed french toastjetted tubbed and breakfastposter bedsocial hourmini fridgemy husband and iprivate patioeach morningspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed there two nights, Oct. 18th and 19th, and it is wonderful. Shawne could not have been a better host. The rooms are spacious, up to date ( although only two have TV's). We looked in a few of the rooms, and all have their own characteristics, and are different. The cocktail hour at 5:00 is generous, and the BREAKFAST is to die for. This morning we had baked apples, corn bread with molasses, egg/sausage burritos, fried tomatoes, and potatoes. Your every need is met by Shawne. The only problem is their WiFi - it works sporadically and primarily only in one room. Well worth the money.

0

Room Tip: Check out the different bathroom features, especially the shower situation.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I needed a place to get away and just relax and enjoy each other without the hustle and bustle of work, kids and everyday life. We chose The Yellow House. It was absolutlely the PERFECT place to do this. The accommodations could have not been any better. We stayed in a room in the Pond House and it was great. The view from the breakfast table was so beautiful and serene. It looked over a pond that waterfalled into another pond. Our bedroom was furnished perfectly, from the big comfortable sleigh bed to the fireplace and jacuzzi. We had the option to eat breakfast with the guest in the main house or have it served in our room. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! In the evening, we enjoyed wine and cheese on the porch of the main house and enjoyed meeting the other guests. Then there was the staff. Shawn, Connie and the girls made sure that everything was PERFECT!! You could look high and low and still not find a more friendly and accommodating staff. They treated you like royalty and family! As I stated in the beginning, it was PERFECT!! We will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: They were all Special iin their own way. You could not go bad with any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This B & B has it all, beautiful location, wonderful historic inn, landscaped grounds, ponds, and wooded areas. Each and every room or suite is absolutely fabulous, tastefully decorated and so clean you could eat off the floor. There are fireplaces throughout the house. Cookies, snacks, coffee, tea, and port wine are available 24/7. Shawn seems to know what you need before you do! He is very knowledgeable about the area, and is a great host. Shawn and staff provided us with gourmet breakfasts, a friendly atomosphere, and a great place to relax. We were traveling with another couple, and enjoyed evenings in the living room talking (and laughing) with them and the other guests. This was our first visit to the Yellow House, but it won't be our last. We extended our initial 2 day visit to 4 days, and wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms and suites have great amenities and lots of charm. Rooms and suites in the main Inn are available on 3 floors, and for more privacy, there are suites available in the Pond House.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is the fourth time in six months we have visited the Yellow House and this time again with another couple....Shawn makes you feel welcome and AT HOME the minute you walk in the door, showing you around, giving you the full tour, showing you where everything is located, telling you all you need to know about the house....Breakfast is outstanding-the first morning we had breakfast in the room (as did our friends), and the next day we ate together in the dining room...you will not have a finer breakfast than Shawn and his staff prepare. An increditable omlet (choice of how you want your eggs) the first day, along with three pieces of bacon, fruit, choice of about six juices, jams, biscuit, etc....the next day we had strawberry french toast....beautiful and delicious.

We arrived early and for the first time, saw all the rooms and each is special. Its really hard to pick a favorite, they are all so special and the picture you see of each room is an accurate discription-the refrigerator in the room is stocked with about 5-6 KINDS of drink, and in the early afternoon, we found a large tray of goodies-sausage-cheese-crackers-etc....candy, popcorn that you can pop fresh and cookies, snacks are always available. Port wine is available in the hall in TWO location!

Stay at the YELLOW HOUSE-you will not be disappointed nor will you want for anything and you will find a CLEANER, neater B & B in your travels......100 Health rating-the kitchen is spotless! Have fun......

Room Tip: each suite is special and accurately described-and very roomy. The air and heat works great and quickly. Regardless of your desire, you can adjust your temperature.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mongooseadvancenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We visited Waynesville and the Yellow House for a long Labor Day weekend. Even before arriving, Shawn our host set the tone for a relaxing weekend with our email confirmation letter. Our booked room in the Pond House was very spacious and clean, but we were given the opportunity to stay the second night in the main house and really appreciated Shawn and the Yellow House for being so accommodating. Breakfasts were enjoyed out on the front porch with great food and service, and evening receptions were a nice way to meet the other guests. The House has numerous games and decks of cards that can be enjoyed and fresh baked cookie were an inviting treat. I would highly recommend checking out the Yellow House if you are looking for a relaxing, high-quality experience in the Wayneville area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atl-GA-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews