We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
465
193
42
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
193
42
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift bag cookies the breakfast area best westerns room was clean picnic tables bird feeders hard boiled eggs microwave popcorn continental breakfast stay there again great place to stay smoky mountain maggie valley views of the mountains yogurt nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stay here a couple times a year visiting family and it's always a great stay. Especially since their maybe renovations. The rooms are modern, clean, large and functional. Beds are great, nice pillows. HUGE tv (we did have issues with connection that we couldn't fix, kept going in and out, was blamed on wind...) Grounds are well kept and usually there's a basketball net in the back upper parking lot (busted during our visit) Great breakfast with lots of choices. No brainier to stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JM0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most gracious mountain views. We are so happy to hear that you found all of our recent updates to your liking. Based on your feedback, we have replaced the basketball hoop. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The location was great with easy access to the Blueridge Parkway. My room was quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable. I only ate "breakfast" here once -- minimal for okay. Early risers are out of luck except for coffee or tea. Staff were very friendly and helpful -- good advice for places to go for photography.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaswoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we take in pride in providing the most hospitable mountain views. Many guests, such as yourself, find our location to the nearby attractions convenient. We look forward hosting your next stay in Waynesville. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn and sharing your experience with us!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Staff of hotel were very friendly and helpful. Property and room were very clean and comfortable. Quality of a much more expensive hotel. Very convenient to everything in Waynesville and the Laurel ridge country club.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jjmirandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most relaxing mountain views. I hope you were able to see that our staff takes pride in creating a peaceful, relaxing and welcoming environment for all of our guests. Many guests that are in town for a wedding find our location convenient to numerous wedding venues, including the Laurel Ridge Country Club. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights for our nephew's destination wedding. The hotel was surprisingly nice and reasonably priced. Debra at the front desk was especially helpful and accommodating. Would stay again; Waynesville is beautiful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Voyager246384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most relaxing mountain views. Our staff, including Debra, takes great pride in providing a clean, hospitable, and welcoming environment for all of our guests. We appreciate you choosing our Inn as your headquarters while you celebrate your auspicious wedding occasion in Waynesville. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights for a family wedding nearby. Staff was amazing from start to finish! Monica was very hospitable at check in and made the stay very pleasurable! They really personalize the experience and we really appreciated it. Bethany made breakfast great every morning and we loved her personality! Jasper was great too in providing towels and anything we needed all week! you have a great team and they all made the hotel feelclokw home away from home!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank laurabusch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_BWSMI, Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Laura,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Smoky Mountain Inn, where we pride ourselves on having the most hospitable mountain views. We all work hard to ensure our guests, including yourself, have a comfortable and relaxing environment. Thanks again for choosing Smoky Mountain Inn; we hope you come back to see us again soon!
Best,
P. Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews