We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation ”

Smoky Mountain Sub Shop
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 11
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Smoky Mountain Sub Shop has been serving the Waynesville area for over 20 years. Come in and enjoy our great subs and relaxed casual atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant around and our go to when visiting! Delicious food, love the atmosphere and service is always great!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TeeJay1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Althpugh we usually get take out, we have eaten in as well. They just make a great sandwich! They even have gluten free bread and my wife says this is one of the few places that can make gluten free bread taste great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ld159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We have been visiting this sub shop since they opened 20 years ago. The food and service have never disappoint. Love and will be going until it isn't there anymore. The variety is wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We walked in planning to have a sub or a wrap, but the fabulous aroma of burgers changed our minds. We had delicious burgers on pretzel rolls. The staff was super friendly. Plenty of seating and cute decor. Located one block off the Main Street in downtown Waynesville on Miller street. There is parking on Miller Street.
Next time will will go for a sub!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank djhgosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We walked in therefor the first time today and my taste buds went into overdrive.
Never have I ever smelled aroma this fantastic!
I got the Peruvian organic and another one that was decaf and they both were out of this world.
There are tables and chairs next to the window which afford excellent people watching.
The young ladies working there were very gracious and let us stay there after hours to finish our coffee.
We then went across the street to the incredible Hazelwood Soap company and then next door to Netties Bakery. What an enjoyable day of shopping and hanging out we had!
We are going to start spending more time at this side of Waynesville!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A6129NQmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Sub Shop also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing