We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Cora's Isle-End Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 12
Description: Creative and affordable takes on standard deli fare, soups, and salads
Restaurant details
Description: Creative and affordable takes on standard deli fare, soups, and salads
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We have really enjoyed this new gem at Topsail Beach. It is a great place to get take out to take to the beach or if you are just too tired to cook after a day in the sun. Some of the delicious things we have tried are: the Coconut Shrimp Salad, Beef & Onion Wrap, and the Reuben. Cora's also has very tasty sides such as German Potato Salad that is made fresh in the kitchen. Prices are great also.

2  Thank amosg129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0rabelle, Owner at Cora's Isle-End Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thanks for your great review a couple months ago. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I had a turkey and apple wrap and it was so delicious!!!! I would highly recommend this place! The potato salad was really good as well.

1  Thank Cai Cee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0rabelle, Owner at Cora's Isle-End Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thanks, CC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I usually eat lunch at about 2 PM and most of the restaurants close in Topsail Beach between 2 and 4. My first experience was awesome. I got the Turkey and Roast Beef Sandwich. It has fresh hand cut pickles that were crisp sweet and tart.Smoked Onion relish. It had a horse radish sauce which made the sandwich taste nothing like Mom's Mayo and Mustard. It made the sandwich. I was so impressed I went back the next day and got the Coconut Shrimp Salad Mixed greens, rice noodles,chilled shrimp, toasted coconut, with Thai Coconut vinaigrette. I had half for lunch and the rest for supper. Nothing over $10. Cora has all kind of Wraps, Salads, Pinini's Subs and Sandwiches. If you go it will soon become your favorite too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0rabelle, Owner at Cora's Isle-End Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thanks, Frank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Chef Jeff has worked on the island for many years. He has taken his amazing entree talents and turned them in to flavorful sandwiches, wraps, salads, and daily specials. He is one of the only food options between 2pm and 4pm. Wraps and sandwiches are made while you wait. My favorite is the turkey apple wrap. All of the prices are very affordable. For an afternoon snack with a friend, split a wrap. Topsail Beach has needed something quick and delicious for a long time. Jeff has certainly filled that need well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolineNC910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0rabelle, Guest Relations Manager at Cora's Isle-End Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thanks, Lisa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cora's Isle-End Deli also viewed

Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 

Been to Cora's Isle-End Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing