We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
36
10
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
10
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives lanseria airport short drive main suite beautiful experience little gem out of this world dining area my boyfriend food was lovely home away from home beautiful place spa treatments spectacular views boma joyce animals
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The feel of veld and bush and animals, peaceful and restful, yet with knowledgeable guides and impeccable service. What a special place! great for time out, business team bonding, family or couples getaway.

Close to Joburg but feels like you are alone and at peace in the African veld.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Innerpeace35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2016

Good day,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sibani Lodge.

It is indeed a very relaxed environment and the perfect destination for escaping the city for a night or 2.

We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Boma is a short drive away from the main lodge at Sibani which makes it your own personal paradise. Its a spacious home for you during your stay and so private so your experience truly feels personal and unique, as if you are alone with nature. But you are also very well taken care of, with staff checking in on you a few times a day when requested, preparing beautiful meals for you when needed and also security close by in the evenings so you sleep soundly under the stars. The design of The Boma is so well done and the view you have outside is incomparable. You are close to a small water hole and so you will likely, as we did, see animals from Buffalo to hogs, coming in for a drink. I highly recommend waking up early for the sunrise and also taking a bath in your own private outdoor tub! The owners of the lodge were so kind and warm to us that we never wanted to leave. Im sure this review will bring more business and we only hope we have the opportunity to stay there again! Many thanks!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Dear Jessica,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sibani and we thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sibani Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place and staff. Rooms very well furnished and large. Very relaxing atmosphere and close enough to Johanneburg to be very accessible. Cottages more private. main suite in the lodge very impressive. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely having you as our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sibani Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Hard to believe you can find so much relaxation so close to the city. Beautifully appointed room, luxurious, incredible food and just about the warmest hospitality I've had. Enjoyed 2 little game drives with Simon the friendly assistant too. This is not a Big 5 experience, this about getting into the open space of the unspoilt highveld and being very well looked after. First rate.

Room tip: Get one of the cottages if you like your privacy.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GregV75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 October 2016

Dear Greg,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sibani Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

What an amazing place to stay at just 15 min from jhb. Service, food, rooms, people, the view just everything is soo perfectly amazing!! Could not of asked for more. Would definitely book again and for more than one night.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 964julianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2016

Thank you for the great review.

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we look forward welcoming you back to Sibani Lodge.

We have a special until the end of September - Stay three nights and only pay for two! We also have specials coming up in December/January 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews