We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton.com
US$ 191
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 191
View deal
Priceline
US$ 190
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 191
Hotels.comUS$ 191
FindHotelUS$ 191
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
750
134
23
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
750
134
23
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies great hotel great stay complimentary breakfast breakfast staff place to stay front desk staff waffles definitely stay here again bed was comfortable nc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Accommodated rooms for my mother’s funeral. Blocked rooms for family at a great bereavement rate despite the beginning of tourist season. Beautiful, clean, conveniently located and extra friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bbdunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Eagle, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our hotel's location! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Swansboro. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Friendly and helpful employees, clean room and hotel, variety of quick breakfast items, coffee/ tea available 24 hours, convenient location, easy online reservation, quick check in/out and we felt safe!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AngelaGNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Eagle, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you felt well accommodated during your stay with us overall! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Swansboro. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Very nice clean hotel. Staff was very nice so willing to help with anything to make your stay enjoyable. My room as very clean had that clean smell . Bed slept excellent.Nice sitting area around the pool. I would stay here again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kglab0ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Eagle, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and that our staff was very helpful! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Swansboro. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

We arrived before check in time and our room wasn’t ready. We left thinking we would come back in couple hours , literally within 10 min I received a phone call that our room was ready early. Front desk Staff Elisa super friendly and personable. The room itself ( king studio) perfect and very clean. The bed was comfortable as well. Breakfast was all prepackaged, bagels, cereal,oatmeal, muffins . Individual juices as well . Breakfast staff was so friendly . I will be back in the area again in couple months and no question this is our go to hotel .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank usmcwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Eagle, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that you felt well accommodated during your stay with us overall! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Swansboro.
Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

This is one of the nicer hotels I’ve stayed in. The room was so nice, as well as clean. The front desk agent (I think his name was Jimmy) was so friendly and helpful. They also were taking precautions for Covid 19 that made me feel clean and safe.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry Eagle, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that our staff was friendly ad helpful and that you felt well accommodated during your stay with us overall! We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to Swansboro.
Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews