We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Coast Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surf City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Coast Suites
Hampstead
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We love Sea Coast Suites. Perfect location for shops, restaurants and the beach. It was very clean, free wifi and the company is so easy to deal with. Can't believe so much is offered for such a low price. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acamaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sea Coast Suites, from some of the reviews I can only assume some the condos are rented out by different people some are real estate offices and some are by the owners themselves.
I booked mine last minute with TI Rentals which are situated a block away. The main thing I liked was that with TI Rentals you are not nickle and dimed to death with all different fees, there was no damage deposit, linen deposit, Aministration fee, booking fee ect. Whatever the price is, is what you pay plus taxes, of course any damage or loss will be charged to your credit card which for a single parent like me is great not having to come up with all that extra money for fees.
Check in was easy, nice friendly staff Condo was immaculate with everything you would need provided. I Was given a parking pass for my time there, was fine plenty of spaces to park.
Great view of the ocean from the 3rd floor which is where my condo was. There is an elevator and a dolly to transport luggage.
The beach access is just across the street along with a selection of stores, The New York Deli being my favourite, prices were reasonable.
Most things were within walking distance I can not fault anything will definatley use TI Rentals again.

Room Tip: For a great view 3rd floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Josephine083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Nice oceanviews, with easy beach access. Spacious with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen.

Management is really nice, and helped us find restaurants in the area.

Each unit is individually owned but are managed by same company( we always ask for the same unit each time we come)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeahn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

We had a wonderful vacation on Topsail Island! The check-in process through TI Rentals was very smooth and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend Sea Coast Suites to anyone. The complex offered an elevator and they also have handicap units. Our unit was very clean and you can see the ocean from the 3rd floor. We cant wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoneman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grovetown Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2007

Our family of four stayed here for one night. Condo building appears new with 2 bedrooms and one bath per unit. Second bedroom for children is very small with two bunk beds. Unit was very clean. Bath has separate vanity area. Kitchen area has large refrig and regular size stove and microwave. Check in was easy at Sand Dollar real estate office, located across street. Parking is available under condo building. Beach is close, about two minutes walk. Small washer and dryer very conveniently located inside condo unit. TV located in living room but not bedrooms. Very close to restaurants and shops.

  • Liked — clean; had washer and dryer; close to beach
  • Disliked — only one bath; very small second bedroom
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cwpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surf City
13.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
35.6 km away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
33.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
15.8 km away
Seaview Pier Motel
Seaview Pier Motel
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
14.5 km away
Topsail Shores Inn
Topsail Shores Inn
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Coast Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Coast Suites

Property: Sea Coast Suites
Address: 305 N Topsail Dr., Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Topsail Island > Surf City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Surf City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 11,739
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families looking for a quiet, economical beach vacation know Topsail Island as a Hidden Treasure. Renting on Topsail Island offers direct access to the best fishing in North Carolina, as well as several golf courses. Situated in the heart of Surf City on Topsail Island, Sea Coast Suites is the place to be. Sea Coast Suites is just feet away from the beautiful, blue Atlantic Ocean. Bask in the stunning sunrise just outside your door on the Oceanside balcony while you enjoy your morning coffee. Each 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condominium features a living/dining room area, kitchen, central H/A, and cable TV. Onsite amenities include parking and an elevator. These Oceanview condos are sure to surpass your family’s needs and expectations. Begin your family’s tradition of a beach vacation here at Sea Coast Suites where you are certain to return year after year. Sorry, pets are not allowed. NO Smoking allowed in units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Coast Hotel Surf City
Sea Coast Suites Topsail Island, NC - Surf City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing