We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!”
Review of Shaka Taco

Shaka Taco
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Surf City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Our go to place to eat....like 3 or 4 times a week. Always fresh and tasty. From traditional tacos to bowls or cols drinks, you can never go wrong!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rocky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Such an awesome beachy atmosphere! Great people! Incredible fish tacos!! We will be back! So close to the beach, easy to walk to! Love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank downum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Shaka Taco is awesome! The tacos are stuffed with fresh, flavorful fillings (the carne asada was AWESOME, and a welcome break from a week of nothing but seafood), and served on warm, fluffy flour tortillas so good you want to just buy a package of them to eat on their own.

I recommend calling in your order, even if it's just for yourself!
Doing so saves you time (this place gets BUSY!), and gets you that much closer to biting into one of the most delicious tacos you'll ever have by the beach!

Cheers!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Food is delicious and budget friendly. We ate here twice on our week long stay. Vegetarian options available. Had shrimp, carne asada, pork and chicken tacos. All are excellent! Service is great, too. Go early for lunch or dinner because the place gets very busy. Outdoor seating fills up fast. Can’t wait to stop again on our next visit to TI.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ShannaCranmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

So we ate here on our last day, needing a quick bite before hitting the waves one last time. Totally blown away with the quality of ingredients and taste! Fair prices. Great friendly service. My wife and I had the bowls, shrimp and Mahi. Our kids had the chicken tacos and quesadillas...everything tasted fresh and was just so flavorful. All too often flavors (especially in tacos/Mexican) can get muted out..not at all with Shako! You could taste every single freshly sourced ingredient! We will make this a yearly tradition!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank campbell647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaka Taco also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Shaka Taco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing