We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Statesville Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
High Point, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“A real treasure”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I'd like to recognize Sheila Milsaps as perhaps one of the friendliest and most conscientious room attendants that I have had the pleasure of meeting during any of my travels After contacting the front desk to inquire about availability and safety for a female traveling alone I arrived to learn that she had been asked to take special care of me. Upon checking in she met me at the room to explain that she would be looking after me for the next 2 days. What a wonderful feeling! We had several great conversations and each day she made sure that I was well taken care of. She treated all of her guests this way. When I asked the front desk about restaurants that delivered they called around and within a matter of minutes several places came and dropped off menus. I highly recommend Big Shotz. The service was quick, fast and the food was wonderful. Everyone I encountered during my visit was a pleasure to deal with. While the Inn may offer all the amenities off the expensive chains and have all of the latest updates it clean, comfortable and friendly which are the most import attributes in my book. If you have the chance to stay here, please give them a try, ask for Sheila. She will make your Day~

Room Tip: There are 2 Suites that are actually 2 rooms that have in room jacuzzis. There is plenty of room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    153
    83
    37
    35
See reviews for
205
173
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Rooms are adequately furnished (but in need of a refurb). Beds were comfortable, linens clean, bathroom very small but acceptable, but again was clean. Rooms have fridge, micro wave, flat screen tv etc. Breakfast was typical continental but not exceptional. The area where breakfast is served was small. Air conditioning in the room was working well.

All in all an acceptable one night stopover hotel, but wouldn't necessarily use again when travelling from Ontario to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnieMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Sir:

On behalf of the Best Western Statesville Inn I would like to thank you for your review.

We realize the importance of guests reviews and welcome them, good or bad. It is the only way that us, the hotels can learn and strive to do better. While I understand our need for our hotel to update our rooms I am sure you can understand that with an ailing tourism industry, finance is difficult to come by.
As a company we have decided to move forward with certain upgrades such as 37" Flat screen tv's, a total lobby renovation as well as certain changes in the rooms. I would therefore like to invite you to keep tabs on our hotel so that you can make use of the upgrades as and when they are done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very convenient off I 77. Many restaurants in area. Front desk not too friendly. Short stay all I need is a clean riom

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam:
On behalf of our team here at the Best Western Statesville Inn i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

While I am saddened that you were not greeted with a friendly front desk staff, I would like to assure you that my staff has been made aware of this and together we are all working towards a common goal; to provide our guests with friendly service and ofcourse clean rooms.

We do hope that you will return soon and experience the changes that have been made. Once again I would like to thank you for you're valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, well kept-up. Breakfast was better than typical, and the woman in charge checked on us to be sure we had what we needed. I was particularly impressed by the good working relationship among the staff. They obviously were treated well and enjoyed working there. The night receptionist was new and unfamiliar with the fax, which I needed, but he made all efforts to find out how to run the system. Very pleasant people. Excellent location. We used a walk-in coupon and got a very fine rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear John:

On behalf of the Best Western Statesville Inn I would like to thank you for posting your views about our hotel and staff.

As you have noticed we pay great emphasis on team work at our hotel and we believe that each of our employees plays an integral role in our business. I apologize for the difficulty in retrieveing your fax and will ensure my staff is current with the procedures so guests can have access to their faxes.

We look forward to you return and once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

While traveling from FL north, my husband and I stopped at this hotel late on 2/9/12. We drove around the area for a few minutes and chose this motel because it was back off the freeway, well-lighted, and had many vehicles in the parking lot. The late clerk was a very nice young man who assigned us a good room (#111) at a good price. We just needed a place to rest for the night before driving on and I was happy that there was a vacancy. I was not thrilled with the pet-friendly sign at the front but the clerk assured us that only certain rooms are for pet people. I am allergic to dander. The room was clean, well-appointed, bathroom was clean, Pantine shampoo/conditioner combo on counter, the towels and wash clothes were thick and clean, the beds were comfortable, and we slept well. Breakfast was fine. The waffle maker was a bit slow but my husband liked his waffles. He normally does not eat breakfast. There was fruit, oatmeal, and good coffee, and that satisfied me. We met several very nice guests in the dining area so I was pleased with the clientele. The manager and staff were all friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
413 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
435 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Statesville Inn

Property: Best Western Statesville Inn
Address: 1121 Morland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6973 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,936 - ₹ 7,356
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing