We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much needed getaway”
Oceanside View of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanside View of the House
Oceanview Dunes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Oceanside View of the House
Oceanview
Dunes
Beach Walk
Pool
Foyer
Kitchen View
Kitchen Seating
Great Room
Dining Room 2
Dining Room
Game Room
Family Room
Family Room 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Southern Shores, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daleparts
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much needed getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had 6 couples mostly family. Wonderful location. Walking distance to Kitty Hawk pier for some fishing. Kitchen was equipped fantastically for preparing all our meals. Very relaxing and quiet. Elizabeth was very easy to communicate with. Brought our bikes as per her recommendation and really enjoyed some nice rides. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you so much. It is my personal goal that this will be the best vacation ever. I really appreciate your comments.
Thanks so much! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
1 review
“Great house for a girlfriend getaway.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in February 2018

There were 8 of us in this house last February. We were all quilters and had been looking for a large space to accommodate all of us and all of our sewing machines and projects. What a perfect place this is for that. We each had a view of the ocean while we sewed and there was lots of room to spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking for large groups and there was plenty of room to move around. The extra refrigerator in the pool room was a plus. The owner sent us a nice welcome basket of pastries upon our arrival which was a really nice touch. In all the years I've stayed in the Outer Banks, I never experienced that before. The house is near many restaurants and there is a Walmart close by to get groceries. The only improvement I could suggest was for the owner to buy a crockpot or two. We brought our own, but it would be one less thing we would have to bring. My group has already booked this house for February of 2019, and will do so for many years to come.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thanks so much. I really appreciate it! Your crock pot awaits you...enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Baltimore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This is a wonderful house on the beach and in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This lovely house located in Southern Shores, NC is a great place to connect with family and friends. We have been coming here for 3 years now and plan on going every year if fate has it. It is family friendly with many bedrooms to accommodate all. The elevator is a definite plus for a couple family members with mobility issues. The gathering area is very spacious and accommodates all. The kitchen is well stocked for preparing meals. Many hours were spent on the deck with great ocean views. For those who prefer to dine out, the location couldn't be better with several restaurants close by. Walmart and 2 grocery stores are a very short distance away. Communication with our host is exceptional and who always makes us feel welcome. Relaxing watching pelicans, dolphins and sometimes whales along with family fun have resulted in cherished memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. I really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julabird1...
Dayton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation 2016”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 16 of us total. We had a wonderful time. The rooms and view were beautiful. There were plenty of games and movies for the five kids we had. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub too. There were plenty of pots and pans for cooking which we did every morning and night. The only complaint would be that there were several lightbulbs burned out and we could have used at least two more sets of kitchen towels. There were great places to eat near by and a lot of shopping to be had. We definitely would come back here again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. really appreciate it! I will make sure we have a good supply of extra light bulbs, and new kitchen towels. I appreciate all the suggestions. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing