We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
109
27
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
27
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music modern conveniences bar downstairs within walking distance rain shower front porch southern hospitality beautiful hotel outdoor patio requested a quiet room welcoming atmosphere romantic getaway walked everywhere walk in shower morning coffee continental breakfast wedding weekend
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Live music on the patio Wednesday thru Saturday. Outside bar service and friendly staff, Corrine was awesome! Relaxing atmosphere under dim outdoor lighting nestled behind the Jefferson, really enjoyed our night out and music was good too! Looking forward to returning

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CoastalCode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Good hotel in heart of Southern Pines with very comfortable beds and spacious showers. Breakfast was a little disappointing - instant oatmeal and muffins were the main choices. But you could walk anywhere in town. The bar downstairs provided decent drinks and even had entertainment although we were the only ones seated that night. Hotel staff very friendly. Ask for military discount

Room tip: Be sure to get room away from outside patio on nights music is provided
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

So surprised with how luxurious this place feels! Advised to stay here by a local, so glad we listened to her! From the moment we entered the cool room to when we sunk into the pillowy beds we felt like we were in a high end hotel. Giant bathroom with huge dual headed shower.... robes... clean.... friendly staff... very personal... free breakfast .... the location is perfect to walk to a number of great dining choices and the staff made sure to only steer us towards those open on a Sunday. Will stay here again and again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I had a wonderful 9 day stay at the Jefferson Inn! They were very accommodating as I was maybe going to switch rooms partway through my visit and patient in showing me rooms and my different options. All the staff went out of their way to see our needs were taken care of and we didn't need anything. My room was clean, quiet and comfy!
Perfectly located as o could walk anywhere I needed to go!
Hope to be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank june582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This is truly a gem located in downtown Southern Pines. We visited for only one night but wish we could have stayed the whole weekend. The rooms are beautiful and are furnished with only the best linens and furniture. We truly enjoyed our trip here and hope to return very soon.

Room tip: The quieter rooms are larger and located on the back side of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews