We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were in town for one night and found the Econo Lodge to be very clean and quiet accommodations at a great price. The front desk person was very personable and helpful. We found multiple restaurants close by to choose from. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had a change in plans and needed a place to stay for 3 nights near raeford that would allow 2 dogs. The price for the room was very cheap compared to the surrounding hotels and was the only thing available with it being the 4th of July weekend. Not setting my expectations high, we were still pleased with the room. The hotel is older but overall it was clean and had what we needed for our stay. We just needed a place to stay at night while we visited family during the day. Since it was the 4th of July weekend we expected it to be very busy, loud, etc, but it was calm. My one complaint is the air conditioning unit needs to be cleaned. And if you have dogs that need to walk outside for a potty break watch out for fire ants. The breakfast very generic dry goods, but its free.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Slightly better that what you would expect from a motel in this price range. Nice sized and well lit parking lot, located right off the highway.

Pet-friendly for a fee and the periphery of the parking lot served as a decent place to walk the pups in the morning and just before bed.

Our room was fine. Worn and not smelling so fresh but it was otherwise clean. Once we turned on the fan/AC, the room smelled a bit better. Beds firm but linen clean. Good pressure in the shower. Standard toiletries. Nice TV and fridge. I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended period of time but it served its purpose and was easy on the wallet. The receptionist was very helpful when I was locked out accidentally while walking the dogs in the morning.

We stay in Choice chain hotels often and I've been in much worse than this one.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skbmjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Front desk clerk welcomed us with a huge dose of southern hospitality. We got a great deal on a suite at the end of the building. Spotless inside and out. I asked for a smoking room. The living room area had the normal smokers room smell, but the bedroom did not smell of cigarettes. Icy cold air conditioners work great. Every inch of that suite was spotless. The jetted tub was spotless too. I loved the tub. So relaxing after traveling from Florida. We will be staying with them again. Ps, no hot breakfast, but there was plenty of breakfast foods to pick from.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K. Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were without power and our roads were closed. We looked for places close to us and everything was booked or flooded out. We called Choice and booked this hotel. The young lady at the desk is very pleasant and helped us get into our room and everything went smooth. The rooms are dated, but very clean and the staff is fantastic. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't tell you how that is. IT is close to several dozen chain and better dinning restaurants and it is in a great location. We even had to book day to day and had to cancel early since the power came back on and they were awesome with everything we asked. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.5 km away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
242 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Days Inn Conference Center South...
#10 of 12 in Southern Pines
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
83 reviews
1.5 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines

Address: 408 W Morganton Rd, Southern Pines, NC 28387-5932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range: ₹ 4,034 - ₹ 4,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Southern Pines
Southern Pines Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing