We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
93
42
14
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
42
14
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great friendly staff prior to our arrival waffles great place to stay room was clean plenty of hot water chain hotels outlet mall halfway point stay there again nice breakfast hour drive the breakfast area myrtle beach florida discount
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here as a half way point home from Jacksonville. Clean rooms big beds. Reasonably priced. Only stayed the night didn't check out the pool area. Has breakfast son was excited at make your own waffle. Staff seemed friendly. We were on second floor looked newly remodeled.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gumby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com. We are all very pleased to know about your great experience with us.
I take pride in knowing that my staff met your expectations to the point where you felt compelled to mention them in your comment.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn in Smithfield, North Carolina. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit with us.


With Warm Regards,


Entire Management Team & Staff
Comfort Inn
Smithfield, North Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed here on way to NJ. Desk people were very nice. Room was good except for slow draining sink. Lobby and Halls needed cleaning and there was open garbage bag in vending area. Were awakened at 11:30 by some inconsiderate guests. Breakfast not ready at 6:30. Also clock did not work in room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Boeschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Do not stay here if you expect to get any sleep before the bar across the parking lot closes down after 3am. My husband & I were traveling back to Pa. from Florida and booked this hotel on our Choice Hotels app using 16,000 rewards points for a free night. Upon arriving in our room at 11:00 pm we could hear extremely loud music and partying going on. We called the front desk to ask what it was and ask for it to be stopped. They told us it was a bar across the parking lot and that they would call and ask them to turn the music down. After 3 attempts with the front desk and 20 minutes, we decided that it was in our best interest to check back out and travel up the road so that we could find another hotel and get some sleep, as it was getting late and my husband and I both have health issues and needed sleep. Upon checking out, and a week of attempted negotiations with the hotel management, they refused to refund our reward points back to our account. This is very bad customer service, as we were unable to stay the night due to no fault of our own.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Given the opportunity we could've moved you to a room on the other side of the building. The loud music was out of our control but after speaking with the bar management they closed their side doors, which causes the loud noise. Since the noise did dissipated, we were unaware that the music was still an issues since we had no other complains from any guest. After occupying the room for an hour and half we did offer to refund 8000pts.
I sincerely hope this does not detour you from staying with us in the future. We value you our customer and would like to see you returning to our property in the near future. Please allow us to prove to you that you made the right choice by staying with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. You patronage is greatly appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

As I'm sure many others have, my husband and I spent just one night here while traveling between Florida and Pennsylvania. There are many to choose from but we were very happy we chose Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice, comfortable, and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Islandseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Driving home from vacation and used this as half way point. Large clean rooms with a nice size bath. Plenty of shopping as well as places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. So if you're driving like us from NY to Fla this is about 8 hrs both ways.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 40annm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_nc510, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

B. Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn
9199384444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews