We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Smithfield)
US$ 123
US$ 110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Smithfield(Smithfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
365
124
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
124
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksausagewaffleschoice hotelsmyrtle beachcookiesroom was cleanoutlet mallwaffle makerhot breakfastadjoining roomsthe breakfast areawalking distancewould definitely stay here againroom keypleasant surprisegreat stop
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My husband, sister and I stopped overnight on ride from FL to NY on March 21, 2018. The room was spacious and clean. Keith at the front desk was great! He also made sure that there was a plentiful, yummy breakfast set up at 5 am when we headed out for the rest of our journey.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

When you are traveling such a long way it is always nice to encounter someone who is kind and willing to go the extra bit to make sure you are well served! We are delighted Keith was this person for you! Whenever you are headed our way we hope you will always stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mboyette
Sales Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Very pleasant staff, including the deluxe free breakfast staff. Breakfast contains a wide variety of choices including fresh fruit, waffles, and hot items. Person stocking breakfast items was extra friendly and helpful.
Bedroom is spacious, very clean and contains microwave and refrigerator.
Price is very reasonable for lovely room and breakfast.

The negative is when traveling from hotel to a restaurant, the roads are laid out like a maze. Not easy to get to restaurant or back to the hotel. Get a map from the clerk at the desk.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good Value for clean overnight stay tells us you are pleased with your most recent stay. We appreciate your compliments for pleasant staff and delicious breakfast. We do offer maps of the area to help navigate all the attractions available. Cleanliness and friendliness are two top brand standards we strive to achieve. We hope you will come see us again soon!

Kind regards,

Mboyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We really enjoyed being close to all the outlets and restraurants, and not far at all to the American Jubilee Show. Clean and spacious rooms. Front desk was very nice and helpful to give directions and very police. Great place for the price.

Room Tip: upper floors are queiter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggie333103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Wonderful stay really made our day! Thank you for recommending us so highly. Hopefully you will come be our guest again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very enjoyable hotel, right off of I-95, right next to the Smithfield outlets. Everything else is a short drive away no more than 5 to 10 minutes. The staff was wonderful, the room was very clean. Breakfast was good and the rate was wonderful.

Room Tip: very accessible to interstate 95 and shopping. very quite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Awesome Stay just made our day! We would not be anything without our wonderful guests who take the time to let us know we’ve exceeded expectations for a great stay. Please come back so we can spoil you with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and some southern hospitality. Can’t wait to see you again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We have stayed here many times on our trips to and from FL and have consistently had a great experience. Clean, comfortable rooms, great housekeeping -- everything in the room and bathroom that should be there. Love the large shower. Fluffy towels, fresh linens, breakfast buffet that has a nice combination of items.
Literally one of the best maintained and most consistent reasonably-priced chain properties we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Area dominated by chain hotels/motels/restaurants that cater to travelers on I-95 but is sufficiently removed from the highway. ,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

How nice of you to rate us 5 stars! As you have been with us many times, we value your Exceptional Facility all the more. We do strive to be the best overnight experience for the money. All we need is to see you coming in the door and we will be sooo happy.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews