We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
380
127
20
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
127
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk choice hotels waffles sausage myrtle beach room was clean cookies hot breakfast outlet mall waffle maker the breakfast area walking distance would definitely stay here again great place to stay free breakfast pleasant surprise room key
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We have stayed here many times on our trips to and from FL and have consistently had a great experience. Clean, comfortable rooms, great housekeeping -- everything in the room and bathroom that should be there. Love the large shower. Fluffy towels, fresh linens, breakfast buffet that has a nice combination of items.
Literally one of the best maintained and most consistent reasonably-priced chain properties we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Area dominated by chain hotels/motels/restaurants that cater to travelers on I-95 but is sufficiently removed from the highway. ,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veneto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

How nice of you to rate us 5 stars! As you have been with us many times, we value your Exceptional Facility all the more. We do strive to be the best overnight experience for the money. All we need is to see you coming in the door and we will be sooo happy.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Stopped here on 3/3 at 11:00pm. Gentleman at the desk was very nice. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The included self serve breakfast was better than ive had at other hotels. The eggs and sausage were good and hot. Other places ive stayed had cold tasteless food so, I was pleasantly suprised. I also had one of the make it yourself waffles. Coffee was good and hot.

The women who was taking care of the breakfast area was doing a great job. She was keeping the food replenished and, was cleaning up after guests non-stop. Sorry I didnt get her name. She was great.

Glad we found this sleep inn. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Nice for the Price is a great way to start! Even better that you were welcomed and hosted by great staff! So glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and Royal Cup coffee. On your next stay please be sure to try the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies served at the front desk every afternoon.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was our second time staying here and we will stop here again. The bed was very stiff but we were so tired that we didn't care. The room was very clean and the bathroom was just fine. The hot breakfast was very good. The buffet had good scrambled eggs and all the usual.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We've recently updated all our beds, bedding and pillows. We leave alot of pillows on the bed to make it extra cozy. We appreciate your very excellent review knowing that you have chosen to stay with us several times. We hope you will be back again soon.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We regularly stay at Comfort Inns, but this was our first time at a Sleep Inn. We found it very similar to other Choice hotels, although for us the name was almost a misnomer because of a guest above us who had a loud TV on after midnight. Luckily, we were able to drown him out with the room fan, which, for a change, didn't rattle. Breakfast was the usual fare. If we stop in Smithfield on out next Florida trip, we'll probably stay here again. The location is convenient and, as other reviewers have said, the hotel is clean and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kingston_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

With our 100% commitment to satisfaction we wished that you had notified the front desk immediately to allow us to remedy the noise problem. We are always on duty to serve our guests so anything you need we will do. Call the front desk right away and we will resolve the issue to your liking. No need to suffer ever! We'll be looking forward to seeing you again for total satisfaction!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales DIrector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stopped at the Sleep Inn, Smithfield NC on our way to Florida and was pleasantly surprised by how nice the overall experience was. First of all it was in a great location, right off of 95, and many restaurants nearby to choose from. Check in was easy and all hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean and a good size. Last but not least price was very reasonable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mikeyave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

First of all let us thank you for that super headline of Great Location, Very Clean Hotel! We are in the heart of great outlet shopping, lots of great places to eat, and best of all just a quick drive off I-95. You have made us so proud to know that our staff made you feel right at home and your accommodations were clean and inviting. We would love to have you back whenever possible.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews