We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing realx and unwind at Lazy River!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pinjarra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our third over night stay and again it was supurb. The property has grown so much and is so lush and green - quite simply it's "picture perfect!" Steve & Liz are the perferct hosts and it was a delight to catch up with them again. Our room was faultless and every attention to detail was looked after...right down to the turning down of our beds and a little surprise choc left on our pillows. Oh the beds are glorious and the bedding divine, you will sleep like your on a cloud. Steve's menu is to die for. Platter of mixed starters that included - mushroom tarts, prawns, tapanade and small bruschetta..Entree: Mushroom soup, Main: Lamb chops with the best vegies and white onion sauce and Dessert: Creme Brulee...so divine you will think you are at a 5 star restaurant. Relaxed, spoilt and taken care of is how I explain Lazy River, can't wait to visit again. Glenn & Bec Hall, Bassendean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzBassendean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a tranquil spot that you don't have to travel hours to get to. It is everything that everyone else has written about it. We wished we'd starved ourselves before we got there as if you opt for the three course dinner, it is a lot of food to eat, as well as the canapes before dinner. There is also ample in the breakfast hamper. I don't know who could get through all the food provided. There are feather pillows and a feather duvet. If you would like a firmer pillow, bring your own.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at Lazy River over the Easter break - and the longer we were there the more we dragged our feet at leaving. From the barking welcome of Max the dog and little Panja. The hosts Liz and Stephen met our every need from a gastronomical feast the first night to a blissful nights sleep in a 4 poster-bed with the softest pillows. Lazy River is situated on the Murray river and it is without a doubt a most romantic and picturesque spot!!
We canoed, played tennis, visited a local vineyard, the Peel Zoo and ate and ate and ate some more!
We had everything we needed and more

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrietQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Lazy River as a special treat to celebrate our birthdays and wedding anniversary and were certainly not disappointed. The room was spacious and luxurious with all the "little extras" that made you feel very spoiled. The canapes and champagne delivered to the suite were fantastic... our compliments to the chef! We couldn't have chosen a better place to relax and unwind, we will definitely be returning as often as possible.

Room Tip: You could not fail to get an excellent room whichever one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at Lazy River, on the recommendation of friends who had stayed for one night and said it wasn't enough, so we stayed for two.
Liz and Steve were perfect hosts which reflects their long experience in hospitality. We were welcomed when we drove in and immediately shown to our rooms. They were very spacious, four poster bed, living area with couch and side table, kitchenette and bathroom with spa. As well as this, a veranda area overlooking the horses in the fields with the river in the back ground. Perfect recipe for relaxation.
Every attention to detail was evident, and the food was fabulous. Steve had rung us beforehand to discuss the menu. The canapes were almost a meal in themselves, but they were followed by a lovely soup, prawns and coconut rice, then a chocolate pave. It was all a bit too much for us, so we had to leave half sadly. Breakfast was again a gastrononic affair, could barely make a dent in it both mornings.
Only disappointment was that they had advertised wifi but didn't have it which was a hassle for me because I had work to do which necessitated using my own laptop (yes, I know I shouldn't take work with me but I had no choice). They were very apologetic and did try to hook up my laptop to their internet without luck, but then went out the next day and purchased a router which can be used outside their house.
The only other thing I noticed (and yes, I am being pickky here) was that their bathroom toiletries included a bottle of combined shampoo/conditioner. Liz, Steve, it does not cost that much to buy these toiletries, Lazy River deserves separate shampoo and conditioner.
Would I go back? Definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinjarra
17.7 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
563 reviews
1.9 km away
Pinjarra Resort
Pinjarra Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
41 reviews
1.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Fairbridge Village
Fairbridge Village
#1 of 3 in Pinjarra
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Wilson Rd, Pinjarra, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Pinjarra
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pinjarra
Price Range: ₹ 16,182 - ₹ 17,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lazy River Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing