We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
49
74
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
74
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the ground floor serviced daily garden and swimming pool host peter town centre toaster and kettle reverse cycle air con downstairs room sliding door booked ahead extra pillows and blankets a great nights sleep family room a king size bed good size great shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stayed here recently and while the actual building is a bit old our room was beautifully refurbished and modern. Very comfy beds and quite a large living area. Bathroom was modern and clean with all the usual amenities. Only problem was there was no food available over the winter season. Luckily there are dozens of excellent cafes and restaurants nearby

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinejean1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We recently had 1 night at the Bogong View Motor Inn, easy to find on the main road. Tidy clean room, comfy bed. Although it’s an older motel it suited our need for the night. Gardens looked lovely. Friendly checkin and very helpful. Easy to walk into town for dinner. They had turned on our heating which was very thoughtful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The accomodation wasn’t too bad. The room was a good size and utilities were good. When the toaster was in use it smelt like it was burning, the dishes were not clean. During our entire stay there was no wifi, and after we left I find out the wifi wasn’t working for two weeks.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AcaciaM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is an Australian style motel with the usual facilities in a great location with lots of open space, a pool and a bbq area available at your back door. This makes this accommodation a little more special that what else is available at this price in Bright. The motel's location is also good if you want a pleasant tree lined half kilometre stroll to the local restaurants and bars but don't want the buzz of passing traffic in your room.

Room tip: Ground floor is best because you get backdoor access to the garden / open space
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a large downstairs room which overlooked the pleasant, spacious and well maintained garden and pool/bbq area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The location is good too for an easy walk into the centre of Bright. (The Brewery is excellent, by the way.) Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews