We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We found the accommodation to be well situated in the town, comfortable, and very clean. Tea and coffee making facilities available..

Single shower and toilet facilities are quite comfortable, and clean

Room Tip: One or two bedroom units available
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marylin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Booked a room for myself and two others and on arrival told they were fully booked. Bright was close to being fully booked out and had to stay well out of town in a caravan park. Owner seemed to have no idea of how to use a booking system and had others complaining for the same reason.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Capechallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

we have just returned from a very relaxing,enjoyable 4 nights stay in a unit.it was very well equipped,clean and comfortable.The lovely garden is a bonus. We would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: unit 5 quiet unit
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We drove in, no one there. We don't usually stay in terraced motel units, but with no keys, we couldn't stay at all. We rang the number on the reception door, the owner was away, the assistant manager will help. We never saw this person. The owner had left the house unlocked, just go in. So we did. The b & b is half of the owner's house. The bed is comfortable, the shower accessible, the sofa and tv ok, when you can work the tv. The dining table slopes into your lap, the microwave works, but there is no sink. You can wash up in the bathroom basin or leave them in a plastic box on the verandah, and someone else washes up. It has a laundry with an honour box, but the dryer dials are near the ceiling, so they have left a step to stand on. It would be easier for everyone if it was installed on the wall upside down, so the dials are reachable for adults.If you want cheap and cheerful this is the place. We stayed in summer, but the place is more set up for autumn and winter. Very stuffy, windows hard to open. The gardens are nice, the owner friendly, the Jack Russell, playful.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in Late May, just missed the best of the Autumn leaves, but found the units adequate for our needs.
Don't expect 5 or even 4 star, but they were clean and cosy, even though you are discouraged from leaving the heating on when going out in the evening?
Self catering facilities are are well provisioned with full size fridge and all cooking utensils etc.
All units are directly beside each other in the besser brick style, so I'm not sure how noisy things would be if there is a full house.
Proprietor was friendly and the little Jack Russell provided some comic relief. I imagine some people expect to pay budget prices and get the royal treatment, well find somewhere else!
A bit of a walk into town, but easy enough in the warmer weather. It is on the main road.
The gardens are very nice, and some undercover carport parking. Good for short stay or passing through town.
Wifi was advertised but upon asking was told it wasn't working?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YarraVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews