We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
34
34
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
34
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast service small kitchenette pizza oven friendly and helpful owners great kitchenette town centre hot tub an overnight stay convenient location large screen tv five minute walk within walking distance good size comfortable bed comfortable stay coffee machine short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful refurbished motel. Excellent value for money, lovely friendly staff. Highly recommend and will most definitely stay again. Comfy king size bed, modern decor and perfect location close to restaurants etc. very impressed

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adelew34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Well located only walking distance from the town centre, the Colonial Motel is maintained in very good condition. Our room was reasonably furnished, with a comfortable bed, the bathroom was small but well designed and practical. The common areas are very clean. Check in was simple and cooperative. The pool and adjacent pavilion is quite convenient although the weather was not suitable for pour use of this facility.

We had no problems at all during our 2 night stay and would happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Good location in walking distance to the town centre. Our room had a spa which we used a lot. We visited early Autumn to cycle and see the colourful leaves on the trees. They have a separate bike storage room which was very convenient. Nice beds and good rooms. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Although the name may you give the impression of cabins and times gone by the apartments are surprisingly modern and tastefully designed. The room is bright and cosy and features a good king sized bed. The bathroom is clean and modern and shower is fantastic after a long day out in the mountains. The tv is modern and you’re able to connect to the internet so you can access Netflix and other entertainment channels. The Aircon is able to heat the room as well quite nicely so you won’t be freezing in the winter months. We had simple breakfast of a fruit juice a cereal and a bacon and egg sandwich or toasted croissant that was a nice starter for the day. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
If you’re looking for a comfortable base to explore Bright, which is both modern and clean i’d recommend these apartments as they’re good value and quite centrally located in the town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 222jits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Owner at Bright Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you found the motel to be clean and modern, and a great place to base yourself for exploring Bright.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Light and bright decor and very clean. However Form outdid function
It was disappointing that the kitchenette didn't feature much other than a toaster and microwave... And no place for our case other than the floor.
Nice touch to have a free guest laundry

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Owner at Bright Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you found the motel room to be light and bright.

Our suites all contain a small kitchenette, details of which can be found on our website before booking. They contain a fridge, microwave, full set of cutlery and crockery, toaster, kettle, Nespresso coffee machine, and even a separate sink. There is nothing worse than having to fill the kettle in the bathroom :(

Together with our outdoor BBQ area, which has a 6 burner BBQ plus pizza oven, self catering is actually an option, which I think you will find is very rare in a motel environment.

Luggage racks can be supplied by Reception - we would have happily bought one over to you if it was requested.

Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews