We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ararat Indian Cuisine Curry Restaurant
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 29
Cuisines: American, Asian, Australian, Pakistani, Sri Lankan
Description: Ararat indian cuisine curry restaurant serves delious meals in dinner time. We have option for food mild, medium and hot. Please give us chance to serve our traditional food and we will happly welcome you. Thank you.
Restaurant details
Description: Ararat indian cuisine curry restaurant serves delious meals in dinner time. We have option for food mild, medium and hot. Please give us chance to serve our traditional food and we will happly welcome you. Thank you.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Food tasty, services OK and waiting time manageable for us who were very hungry.
Returned to Melbourne after has climbed Grampians, decided to turn around and give a try.
Right decision and windy autumn night, other wise another fast food at gas station :-(
Recommended

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ismail_Tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Having tried most Indian restaurants west of Melbourne, this place is great. It’s a basic restaurant but the food in incredible and reasonably priced. The nan bread is excellent, curries are made to your taste and there is a great variety on the menu. The restaurant can be very quiet over winter which surprised me considering how good it is.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 93ceeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

i ring and someone picks up than hangs up if they want pplz coming to the restaurant they better fire the person who is answering the phones every unhappy use to go there nope no more very rude . still ringing its 8.31pm and they close at 9;30pm

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Our visit was more due to necessity than anything else. There were very few places open in Ararat on a Sunday, and those that were had limited vegetarian options. Indian Cuisine was one of the few places open.

Despite the simple decor and no-frills shop front, the place is friendly and welcoming. The girl who served us was incredibly friendly, and the food was really great. Fantastic flavours, generous portions, and not too oily.

This was a great find. Vegetarian and Vegan friendly. Definitely a top food recommendation for the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
3  Thank Pamelakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious tasty and beautifully cooked Indian food Some of the best I've had. great service and menu choice

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurninder S, Manager at Ararat Indian Cuisine Curry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for dinning at our Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ararat Indian Cuisine Curry Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing