We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
21
26
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
26
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen new owners powered site brick units couple of nights swimming pool keep up the good work close to town would stay here again cabin trampoline amenities bedroom laundry toilets shower vans
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We only stayed overnight in a cabin our our way home from a trip to WA, but the owners are some of the friendliest people we’ve ever met. They were extremely helpful and if we’re ever back that way again, we’d like to spend longer there. We were travelling with a campervan that we didn’t want to put up in the rain for one night, so they even let us park that near our cabin so we didn’t have to unhitch it. These acts mean a lot to weary travellers, so thank you for helping us out with that. The park is a bit older than some others we’ve stayed in, and because it was cold and wet we didn’t look around the whole park, but the owners have lots of plans for things they’re doing to improve it. The camp kitchen was awesome, and even had free tea and coffee and bickies . There was a games section, big TV and book exchange in there too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Checked in at this venue after years of having been elsewhere. Venue under new ownership and it was obvious there were lots of improvements taking place. I parked up on a large, grassed and shaded site. The amenities blocks were clean and tidy. Was great to have a ‘real bean’, $2 cup of coffee available in the well appointed camp kitchen. There was a lot to like about the new owners - I will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank bigdenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I would highly recommend this park, primarily because the owners are so friendly and helpful. It is also a nice setting, close to town but quiet. The facilities include a pool, camp kitchen, laundry and usual shower/toilets, which includes a bath for kids. The owners are happy to recommend tourist destinations and provide pamphlets as well. We stayed on a powered site, and I would stay here again when travelling through.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay. We have been here from late 2017 till now. Kaylene & Matt cannot do enough for you. Great amenities. I am in one of the brick units and it is brilliant. Hopefully our company can keep us here for the duration of the project.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

On arrival greeted by friendly staff who guided us to our site.
Amenties exceptionally clean, with natural light & well lit at night. Camp kitchen well appointed & clean. Pool clean & well shaded. Spring free trampoline & enclosed playground. Office also stocks a small amount of groceries for sale.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RebeccaK2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews