We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barossa House(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tanunda Cottages(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley(Tanunda)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawley Farm(Tanunda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
186
219
137
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
219
137
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitehotel motelbottle shopgarden restaurantbuffet breakfastovernight staythe staff were friendly and helpfulan upgradegood sizeair conroom was spaciouspleasant staygreat place to staycentral locationwine tastingbarossatavern
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The place looks very run down but the rooms are clean and quiet. Reception staff are passive and the breakfast was ho-hum. I was there for work so not so important but I would feel depressed if I was stuck there for a holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The older part of the motel which we stayed in is just that, old. The rooms are dated and in need of help but it seems overnight options in Barossa are limited and or much more costly. We got much more value in Melbourne and Portland for $150 than in the Barossa. This accommodation was promoted as gay friendly however perhaps the female bar tender didn't get the memo! She certainly seemed friendly enough with the locals present. Bad bar service aside, two drinks of spirits in the hotel/restaurant cost $19.00! On the upside the young male who assisted us in the morning over continental breakfast was much more welcoming. Breakfast was included and was a good start to our days drive ahead.

Room Tip: Possibly spend the extra money and stay in the new rooms, although we did not see what these were like inside.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappySStravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeintalManager, Manager at Barossa Weintal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Weintal. The Weintal is a Hotel/Motel and our accommodation rooms are of that nature. They are old; however they are clean, quiet, neat and tidy with modern amenities. We are currently in the process of renovating and painting our Motel accommodation, we do also have Spa Studio accommodation. These rooms are larger with a separate living area and large en suite with spa bath; these rooms are a fairly recent addition to the property.
The property is friendly to all customers, gay or straight, we don’t discriminate against any person or persons, however I certainly value your feedback and would appreciate it if you wouldn’t mind contacting the hotel and let me know when you stayed with us, I will certainly look into the female staff members who would have been serving in the bar on those nights.
We feel the accommodation is competitively and reflective of the standard and services we offer at the Weintal, perhaps you found the accommodation expensive as it included your breakfast?
I am glad the male food and beverage staff member was more help to you in the morning, and obviously performed his duties to the Weintal standard.
Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again at the Weintal, and hope to hear from you so we can follow up about your complaint regarding the bar staff.

Kind regards,
Karen Chorlton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Like most people have found, it has a great location, very central to the Barossa Valley but the rooms are very dated, not that well maintained and we thought over-priced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Excellent location - right in the heart of Tanunda and near some wineries. Accomodation was good for the price. A great option for a motor home stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAussie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you've read the reviews below you're probably not arriving with great expectations, much the same as I did.

The hotel looks the part from the road but the rooms seem a bit tired and dated. For a quick one night stay if you're just after a bed for the night it does the trick, especially if you get a good price, but I don't think I'd want to stay any longer. Staff certainly help to make it a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews