We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood House, lakeside cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood House, lakeside cottage
Driftwood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Driftwood House, lakeside cottage
Driftwood
Lounge
Queen bedroom
Queen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Robe, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie C
1 review
“A lovely weekend stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My partner and I had a great stay at Driftwood House. The house is cosy and we were welcomed by some music and the heater already on- which was nice! The bed was so so comfortable and we were definitely warm enough, despite the cold nights. We had planned to cook one night of our stay but discovered that we didn't have access to any oil- not something we thought of buying. A small thing and just meant that we ate out.

Sonya provided a great list of things to do while in Robe, and the house is in a great location. Just a short walk to long beach, across the road from Fox Lake and about a 3 minute drive into town. We'd love to stay again. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the location close to the beach and lake and was nice and warm. I am sorry that there was no oil, I will make sure we leave some in the house. We would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie h
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil place”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent our 45th wedding anniversary weekend here and it was delightful. Had everything we could have needed and more. Lovely welcome after long drive, music playing softly, air conditioner on and bottle of wine chilling. It was very comfortable and close to beaches and walking trails. Loved our weekend break and had amazing food in various establishments in Robe. Thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to have you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twofromth...
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed a (too) short stay here. Although there was constant rain, we managed to see most of Robe's sites and were more than happy to return to the cosiness of Driftwood House. On arrival music was playing, heater was on, wine ready to enjoy. Beds were comfortable, everywhere was clean and well equipped. A bird hide is across the road and birds everywhere- such a joy.When in the area we will definitely choose to return to Driftwood House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing ambience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you found a haven from the wonderful winter weather. Love you have you both back again. Kind regards, Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khough9
1 review
“Fab Little Cottage ”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Driftwood for 3 nights in September. Really fab little cottage, in a great location. House was clean and comfortable with everything supplied for an enjoyable stay. Certainly recommend. Thanks Sonya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback and recommendation. We are very lucky with the great location. Many thanks again, Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140muskra...
Daylesford, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A really comfortable, well equipped cottage and ideally situated for a seaside stay. It was very clean, well set up. We arrived to the heater going and music playing. The complimentary bottle of wine and generous breakfast provisions were very much appreciated. Loved the location just across the road from the lake and just as close to Long Bay and the beautiful beach. Was only a 15 minute walk to town. Sonya was very responsive to all our communication. Most appreciated was being able to holiday with our dogs.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for highly recommending Driftwood. We are very lucky to have such a great location, near to beach, across from the lake and close to some great walks. We would be delighted to have you and your dogs back one day. Cheers, Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing