We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”
Review of Union Cafe

Union Cafe
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Fabulous friendly service, clean... fresh produce used, super tasty meals & delightful coffee made exact to order. Well done...recommend & will be back

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

We wandered into Union Cafe this morning looking for a hearty breakfast, and some good service - we had already walked out of another place down the street due to a lack of service.

We have visited Union Cafe on previous visits to Robe and while it had been OK, it never stood out for us.

Using a one-way entry & exit model, and hand sanitiser at the entry and exit, they are certainly trying there best to be Covid safe. Our table had been freshly cleaned before we sat down and started to read the menu.

It wasn’t too busy when we arrived but by the time we left the place was full and buzzing.

Both of our breakfasts were tasty, hot & fresh and my Mahalia long black coffee was made to perfection. Staff were busy but friendly and this is certainly somewhere I look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank pakabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Great cafe! Friendly & helpful service. Efficient kitchen staff. Great presentation of food with super tasty fresh ingredients. Cooked perfect. Nice looking decor. Lots of options. I had eaten half before I thought to take a photo. It was excellent!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Jebbikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Surprisingly good food in a pleasant cafe. Good choice of slightly upmarket food items such as gumbo and sweet potato chips with pulled pork. Prompt and efficient service.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

The 3 of us dropped in here with slightly cloudy heads after a big night...... The coffee was great,as was the service and food. We recommend you try the vanilla slice, if you have a sweet tooth.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Sherpa520302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Cafe also viewed

Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 

Been to Union Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.