We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marion Bay Seaside Apartments
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We booked the Marion Bay Seaside Apartments at the last minute for 1 night whilst travelling with my parents. Sean was extremely helpful with the lateness of the booking not being an issue, and arranging for us to have access from 12pm the next day.

The location is superb, over the road from the Tavern, and with the balcony overlooking the Jetty and bay. The apartment itself is fine with a decent kitchen and 2 good sized bedrooms.

Would highly recommend here for a short stay whilst in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Y0rkshire_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Loved the apartment. So close to Innes national park, and right on the beach. The apartment owner was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make our holiday a memorable one. We can't wait to come back. Wood oven pizzas across the road at the Marion bay tavern are a must delicious. Only a general store there, with quite inflated prices so come prepared. Other than that, loved every minute of our stay in Marion bay :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and found the place relaxing and beautiful. Sean is laid back and has a passion for the area which shows in his enthusiasm and honesty. He goes out of his way to help you share his world and home. I would recommend Matjala to anyone who loves seclusion and the raw beauty of nature, it is spectacular scenery and full of history in the area. You we not be disappointed

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The location and the hospitality provided by Sean really sets the place apart. The rooms are decent with a view of the jetty. they are not up market but just fine for a family's time out. Sean is a great person who really takes care of his guests. He took us for a ride on his boat in pondalowie bay. It was an amazing experience to see sun-bathing dolphins playing along the boat. It was a nice gesture from him and made our day. I think the other convenience for us was the location of the tavern and general store. we had a five months old. We would have never been able to have good time unless we had everything so close.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sumanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Marion Bay Sea side Apartments proved to be a great spot to stay. Convenient to the beach, jetty, bistro and other services. The were very well presented, clean and had everything we needed for a self-contained stay. The dinner voucher and free National Park Pass were a nice touch.
The proprietor Sean was most welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Marion Bay Seaside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marion Bay Seaside Apartments

Address: 1 Jetty Road, Marion Bay, South Australia 5575, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Marion Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marion Bay
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing