We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfside Motel Yeppoon(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRMA Capricorn Yeppoon Holiday Park(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosslyn Bay Resort(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Inn Yeppoon(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Motel(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oshen Apartments Yeppoon(Yeppoon)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Salt Yeppoon(Yeppoon)
US$ 184
US$ 178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
73
32
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
32
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenbed unitsteep hillspectacular viewsbeautiful poolgood sizeliving areaenjoyed our staya great place to staysecure parkinglarge balconypenthouseaccommodationcoastbbqunitsroomy
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Clean and tidy rooms with a well equipped kitchen and good sized balcony that offers amazing views . We had the one bedroom villa but still very spacious. Very close to hotel, clubs and shops just if you are going to walk be prepared for the walk home, to get those great views you need to be up high. Spectacular view of the Australia Day fireworks, they were right in front of us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the Australia Day fireworks from your balcony and the amazing view which we never tire of. Hopefully you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Glenys and Gavan were so welcoming and couldn’t do more for us.
Our accommodation Unit No.8 was spacious, clean, air conditioned felt like a home away from home.
There was every mod con you could want or need. If on the odd chance you were missing anything all you needed to do was ask.
The pool was wonderful, very clean and regularly checked upon to ensure the best experience for guests.
One day we had a flat battery and Gavan was kind enough to jump start our car and loan us the charger for a few days just in case it happened again.
We highly recommend Villa Mar Colina,we will most certainly be returning.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks Kaye for taking the time to submit a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay, and lovely to here everyone in the pool enjoying themselves. Hopefully it will not be too long before you can return for your next holiday with us.
regards Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

As a family of 5 adults and 1 child we enjoyed our stay of 9 nights over the Christmas and New Year. This very large apartment gave each of us plenty of room. The kitchen was well equipped. The deck with the BBQ was in daily use and was a well used extension of the living area. The air-con worked well over this time of year when some of the days can be hot and humid. Check in and check out were a breeze and any minor queries were addressed immediately. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property. We as a family have booked again for a future stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic one night stay in a two bed apartment with stunning see views. We arrived without a reservation and luckily there was room at the inn. The owner was very friendly and the accommodation perfect for our needs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank evelyn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

We are really pleased you discovered our touch of paradise on the Capricorn Coast Evelyn. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It is great for fellow travelers to know what is on offer when they are planning a trip. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Have just stayed here in a 2bedroom apartment....lovely and spacious ..has everything that you would need in the kitchen..bedrooms are roomy and ensuite a really good size.beautiful views..balcony a great place to eat as its was quite protected..with the views across to the islands..even had our own garage that lead straight into the apartment...would definitely recommend...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys H, Owner at Villa Mar Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thanks for writing a review for us Wendy. Great to be able to share your experience with other travellers. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay here at Villa Mar Colina. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Glenys and Gavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews