We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
144
64
24
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
64
24
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amity point flinders beach cylinder beach school holidays powered site rock camp eco tent clean amenities beautiful spot five days staff were friendly and helpful perfect weather great family fell in love fellow campers boat ramp camper trailer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Always enjoy our holiday at Straddie been going for over 30years, we love staying at Amity Point camping area.
Thankyou to the staff for there quick response to our sleeping issue the were very helpful and very prompt to resolve the issue great work.
The only gripe I have is that unlike most other camping and holiday spots we are unable to secure our booking for the following year , don’t understand why this is not available.
We also are required to make full payment when we book which I’m sure makes it difficult for some people straight after Xmas.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 588frankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

We stayed at Adder Rock campsite.
Beautiful campground, lovely big shady trees, right on the beach.
Amenities clean, staff friendly & helpful.
What a great holiday, for our big family group.
Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y7668JVelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Busy camp but everyone respected quiet time policy.
During my stay dolphins came to say hello and koala was very noisy up the tree. Plenty of birds around.
Easy access and Very clean facilities. It was middle of the summer but night was nice and cool allowing for comfortable sleep in the tent

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AgnieszkaL734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at Amity point camp
Ground was a most spectacular spot great fishing and sheltered swimming spot the sunset was amazing and watching the dolphins play was a great few days away
The only issue we had was the toilet block wasn’t cleaned the showers have 3 min timers and was very dated will take our own shower and toilet next time

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreamF9576XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3 days in Oct. Arrived office closed, booked over the net so swipe and instructions were located at Adder rock. Site was way too small for our van, tried phoning left message no reply. Moved to another site and later was told to move. Been here 3 days and during that time the toilets were never cleaned, no toilet paper during this time. Although wife had toilet paper in her toilets mud and water all over the floor for the duration of our stay.
Advertise cleanliness throughout park, I don't think so.
Very disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarryG511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews