We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place, not right downtown, close enough walk to bus”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Debbies Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Debbies Place
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good place, not right downtown, close enough walk to bus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Liked our stay - clean, comfy room, very homey.

Quick enough walk to bus depo.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FraserCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    36
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
74
212
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment -although small it was very clean and comfortable.
Debbie offered and did our laundry as soon as we arrived. Advice on local area.
Nice quite air conditioning.
There was flooding on nearby roads but Debbie kept us informed and contacted or next "port of Call" to advise that we could not arrive as planned.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnfrKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We got upgraded to a king room and the room was fantastic. The efficiency was outside on the covered patio, along the garden... lovely. The bathroom was like new and the water pressure was great. Free wi-fi and TV with a DVD player. We had terrible weather and spent most of our days holed up in our room - and it was lovely. Very close to a grocery and package store, quick walk to downtown restaurants & beach.... even in the rain!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Debbie's Place is lovely. We stayed there one night before a Fraser Island 2 day tour and one night after. Both times we stayed in different rooms and they were both lovely. Beautifully furnished and very clean. Debbie is a lovely person and we enjoyed out stay a lot. There is an IGA, Bottleshop and Fish & Chip shop across the road, it's only a 2 minute drive into town! Would anyone recommend to stay here, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shnitz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautifully furnished rooms with all you need for an enjoyable stay. If you wish to cater for yourself you have all the necessary equipment to do so, our accommodation had a BBQ in the dining area and a small but workable kitchen. Debbie was very welcoming and helpful and she made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one. The property is a short distance from the town centre but there is a small mall opposite with a supermarket and bottle shop. If you need help in booking excursions Debbie is there to help. You couldn't get better than this.

Room Tip: Get A room with its own BBQ in the dining area and carport at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rainbow Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Rainbow Getaway Holiday Apartments
0.6 km away
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
Plantation Resort at Rainbow
#3 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 km away
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
Rainbow Ocean Palms Resort
#4 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rainbow Sands Resort
Rainbow Sands Resort
#9 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.9 km away
Rainbow Beach Resort
Rainbow Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
Gateway Lifestyle Rainbow Waters
#12 of 13 in Rainbow Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debbies Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbies Place

Property: Debbies Place
Address: 30 Kurana St, Rainbow Beach, Queensland 4581, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Rainbow Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rainbow Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 16,373
Hotel Class:4 star — Debbies Place 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom luxury suites at budget prices. Motel style as well as self contained suites. A home away from home. Close to shops and restaurants and of course close to the beach. Sit on your private verandah and sip wine or champagne from crystal glasses. Lonely planet rates Debbies Place as the pick of accommodation in Rainbow Beach. Receive a warm friendly welcome at Debbies Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Debbies Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debbies Place Hotel Rainbow Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing