We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Debbies Place
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pippies Beachhouse(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Beach Resort(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainbow Sands Resort(Rainbow Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
412
39
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
39
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenfraser islandone nightcrystal glassesgreat showerlovely ladyplace to staybottle shopwe loved our stayliquor storeroom was spotlessking suiteshort walkself cateringwatch the sunsetcarlo sandblowwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment -although small it was very clean and comfortable.
Debbie offered and did our laundry as soon as we arrived. Advice on local area.
Nice quite air conditioning.
There was flooding on nearby roads but Debbie kept us informed and contacted or next "port of Call" to advise that we could not arrive as planned.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnfrKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We got upgraded to a king room and the room was fantastic. The efficiency was outside on the covered patio, along the garden... lovely. The bathroom was like new and the water pressure was great. Free wi-fi and TV with a DVD player. We had terrible weather and spent most of our days holed up in our room - and it was lovely. Very close to a grocery and package store, quick walk to downtown restaurants & beach.... even in the rain!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Debbie's Place is lovely. We stayed there one night before a Fraser Island 2 day tour and one night after. Both times we stayed in different rooms and they were both lovely. Beautifully furnished and very clean. Debbie is a lovely person and we enjoyed out stay a lot. There is an IGA, Bottleshop and Fish & Chip shop across the road, it's only a 2 minute drive into town! Would anyone recommend to stay here, I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnitz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautifully furnished rooms with all you need for an enjoyable stay. If you wish to cater for yourself you have all the necessary equipment to do so, our accommodation had a BBQ in the dining area and a small but workable kitchen. Debbie was very welcoming and helpful and she made every effort to make our stay an enjoyable one. The property is a short distance from the town centre but there is a small mall opposite with a supermarket and bottle shop. If you need help in booking excursions Debbie is there to help. You couldn't get better than this.

Room Tip: Get A room with its own BBQ in the dining area and carport at the front
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jugface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Everything everyone else said is true. Clean, quality etc.
Just be careful with the "pay when you leave" line as there was a $10 difference per night between what Debbie said she said and what we remembered. You will struggle to believe this I know but the difference was in Debbies favour.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donald12345_10, Owner at Debbies Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

I can assure the writer that I would never knowingly overcharge anyone. If you look on the internet at the pricing you will see that I charged you the correct amount for the stay. The only vacancy I had left was a room with a king size bed which is $10.00 dearer. Guests may pay when they arrive or they may pay when they leave. There is no ulterior motive. Life is too short to always think the worst of people. You are on holidays enjoy yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews