We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family.”
Review of Agnes Water Tavern

Agnes Water Tavern
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Modern tavern featuring large outdoor smoking and non-smoking decks, pool tables, Nightlife jukebox, weekly Texas Hold 'em Poker Tournament, UBET and Keno facilities, "Ocean Riches Gaming Lounge" with 25 pokies including hyperlink jackpot machines, bistro open 7 days a week with indoor and alfresco dining areas, live sporting action on multiple plasma screens, live weekend entertainment, courtesy bus Thursday to Sunday, Cellarbrations drive-thru bottleshop open from 10am daily, member's club, raffles, pool competition, free wi-fi, complimentary tea and coffee, ample parking for vans and boats, friendly staff, family-friendly establishment and the Agnes Water/1770 RSL Club sub-branch with RSL bingo and jackpot joker/raffles every Friday.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My husband and I often make the trip to Agnes Water and 1770 and eat here most times. We had interstate relatives and decided to show them the area and eat at the Tavern. Very disappointed and embarrassed with both the food and service.
My steak was tough, sauce missing, no dressing on salad. Husband and relo ordered Nachos paying extra for pulled beef. No meat on either and minute portions. Both were sent back,waitress acknowledged that they were inadequate. Fresh meals were made. Meals were not cheap. Very few people were eating here!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Celeste123332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We went out here on a night a local band was playing. It was 3 older gents playing and they were really good. Kept the place fun and upbeat. There was dancing right in front of the band for anyone.

It’s a place anyone can go. Caters for all. Great outside area. Big bar and lots of tables to sit around and have a chat. Prices were pretty reasonable as well. $6 for a glass of wine and $8 for a pint of cider.

Would definitely go here again if I was to return to Agnes Water.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ImogenWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel for lunch and a drink.
Our group of four ordered lunch and paid we were told there would be a 15 to 20 minutes wait for our meal, we accepted that as they were busy.
An hour later we approached the staff to be told it would be another 10 to 15 mins and there was nothing they could do to change that.
I was dissapointed as i saw people who ordered after us get served before us. It appears they lost our order...
When the food arrived it looked good but the chips were cold the crumbed steak was dry without any seasoning and the curry had pieces of potato that were not cooked.

I am sorry to say we were dissapointed in the experience we were exposed to, we will not be returning.

Take care....

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank qasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A very good pub atmosphere with a free bus transfer from your hotel, booked through reception, this is a prompt reliable service. Good beer and food, with a large outside area to relax.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good food and cold beer. Great place to catch up with friends. This venue just keeps getting better.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kingfisher1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agnes Water Tavern also viewed

Agnes Water, Queensland
 
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to Agnes Water Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing