We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite interesting”

Killer Whale Museum
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is worth popping in to if you are in Eden. It gives an insight into the history of the town and its whaling industry.

Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Admin/Retail Assistant at Killer Whale Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Maureen for your review and we're happy that you found our Museum quite interesting and that you were given an insight into the history of our town.

Kind regards,

Julie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whaling industry"
in 58 reviews
"twofold bay"
in 23 reviews
"local history"
in 28 reviews
"whale hunting"
in 10 reviews
"whaling station"
in 8 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 36 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 24 reviews
"great displays"
in 7 reviews
"amazing history"
in 7 reviews
"interesting exhibits"
in 8 reviews
"per adult"
in 12 reviews
"great insight"
in 9 reviews
"early days"
in 7 reviews
"gift shop"
in 16 reviews
"whale bones"
in 9 reviews
"whale museum"
in 14 reviews
"on display"
in 13 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff
Very interesting place with loads of history we spent over two hrs in there reading all the displays
Great place to visit

Thank Bexterbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Admin/Retail Assistant at Killer Whale Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Bexterbailey for your great review last week and we're so glad that you found our Museum very interesting and a great place to visit and yes we have very friendly staff.

Kind regards,

Julie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to learn about whaling - and Old Tom - the whale who helped the whalers round up whales. It's quite fascinating, and a great place to visit. Excellent gift shop too.

Thank Lets Go Mum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Admin/Retail Assistant at Killer Whale Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lets Go Mum R - thank you so much for your great review last week. we're glad that you found our Museum fascinating and a great place to visit and yes, we have an excellent gift shop.

Kind regards,


Julie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Very good touridt stop. Great insight into the whaling industry and how lucky we are now to witness their migration North every year. Worth a visit.

Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Admin/Retail Assistant at Killer Whale Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Trish S. Thank you so much for your great review and we're happy that you found our museum a great tourist attraction and worth a visit. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Smallish museum packed with whaling history and interesting facts....worth spending a couple of hours

Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Admin/Retail Assistant at Killer Whale Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you johnjoseph404 for your review and we're glad that you found our museum packed with interesting facts and worth spending a couple of hours. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killer Whale Museum also viewed

Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Killer Whale Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing