We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
242
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsdelicious breakfastwonderful hostsglass of winetwofold baypurpose built b bone nightcaptain's roomoverlooking the baywelcoming drinknext morningspectacular viewsdrinks and snackson arrivallocal areaspent nightslong drive
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Eric and Jennifer are your consummate hosts at a very inviting location. Delivering 5 star everything, this bespoke B&B has it all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddogMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

You know why they call this place a B&B well it's simple; this is the best 'Bang for your Buck' you will ever find. The room/s are as good as any 5 star hotel room you will come across. You have privacy, your own balcony, own bathroom, own bed, lounge, table, fan, heater, oh and if you're on your own the plush toy Koala on the bed will keep you company. The hosts are fantastic, they have seperate living quarters so you're left to your own accord. Doing a trip down the south coast, then you must not miss the opportunity to stay here. This is not really a B&B, this place is an 'Experience'. Oh and the breakfast is quite easily the best breakfast I have EVER had. And no, I didn't get paid to write this review.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardstyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Really enjoyed our weekend in Eden. Jennifer and Eric are generous, thoughtful and responsive hosts and they prepared a fantastic meal of local seafood for us. room had a lot of character and incredible views, and the spa was welcome. will definitely be back, and recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone visiting the region.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnacadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Thankyou Jennifer and Eric for providing the perfect Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautifully appointed, the bed extremely comfortable and the views over Twofold Bay just so relaxing. The breakfast was excellent. Eden is the prettiest little fishing village where you can eat fresh oysters on the wharf and watch the dolphins and pelicans play in the water - heaven on earth. Thankyou also for your company - we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazBrisbaneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed in this B&B for the first, but not the last time. Eden is a good way South from Sydney and we were not sure of the time the journey would take. The host was very keen to be sure that we would get something to eat when we arrived and offered to prepare supper if there was nothing open at that time. All this in an establishement which does not serve evening meals.
We arrived in good time, were well greeted and shown to a good room, immaculately clean, with a spa bath. How Aussies love their spa baths and this in a country so desperately short of water - a commodity which is consumed in quantity by a spa bath. We were surprised and delighted to be entertained, along with other guests, to drinks and snacks at 5pm on the deck. No charge for that, which was an added pleasure.
We slept well. Breakfast was outstanding, with all sorts of nice touches - the cuisine is excellent - far better than a typical top hotel.
All in all, we strongly recommend this lovely place - and its owners - to those who pass through Eden!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fixitfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews