We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
244
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests delicious breakfast wonderful hosts glass of wine twofold bay purpose built b b one night captain's room overlooking the bay welcoming drink next morning spectacular views drinks and snacks on arrival local area spent nights long drive
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place. Stunning view over Eden (well positioned)lovely hosts and delicious multi course breakfast. Clean, comfortable and interesting room (with ensuite) highly recommended for a stay when in Eden.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ozmaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed at Snug Cove for one night on January 2nd - a welcoming glass of wine and snacks awaited us after a long drive. We were pointed to the local hotel / pub for an excellent dinner and stayed in "The Captain's Room" overlooking picturesque Eden Bay. Breakfast was delicious....we would definitely recommend Snug Cove and would love to return one day. Outstanding hospitality !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Snug Cove for 2 nights centrally located in Eden
Our hosts Jennifer and Eric were
Friendly knowledgeable professional and had a sense of humour as well.
The room was spacious with an unrestricted water view from the balcony. Breakfast was of a high standard. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pozichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your positive review.
It is always nice to read positive comments especially concerning about the view.
We never get tired of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights. The place was very clean - had our own balcony, shower and bathtub. Great breakfast every morning with an amazing view. Extremely welcoming and thoughtful hosts - we arrive on Christmas day and they even offered Christmas dinner at a small price, as no restaurants are open on the day.
Thanks Eric and Jennifer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _cloe366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you Cloe you were both almost invisible guests.
You did make the most of your stay in Eden. Can't believe the research you did to get the maximum experience. Well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Gorgeous views and lovely little private deck off a pristine, elegant and very comfortable upstairs room. Comfortable guest lounge area and big shared deck with 180 degree views over the bay. Delicious breakfast on the deck to start each day. One of the best B&Bs we've been to, Lovely ambience and a lovely 6 day Xmas break for my wife and I. Very welcoming, thank you Jennifer and Eric.

Room Tip: The 3 upstairs rooms have the wonderful views and privacy
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed your company, was great sharing this special view with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews